GoTMyPC Audio stream problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-10-2012, 02:09 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
NV5655's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
wasn't sure where to put this, please feel free to move..

i upgraded to a new pc.. the new sound card his a Claro 2, the old one was a claro Plus. For some reason, on this new system, only native window programs seem to stream audio. media player Windows Media center. everything else like jet audio, and video redoo are a no go now. worked perfectly before, same settings. the noly difference this time is that windows isn't registered due to needing a new code, but that shouldn't make a difference..anyone else have the same problem?

thanks smile.gif

Packing Protons - Freelance Videography

www.youtube.com/WPLJTV for 95.5 contests and concerts

www.youtube.com/NTV1978 for Geek stuff :)
NV5655 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-11-2012, 06:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 601
Have you tried calling the manufacturer customer support. May be they can help you more since I've never heard of Claro. Last time I had a similar issue with a sound card, I called the manufacture customer support, and they email me a firmware update that fixed the issue.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-11-2012, 10:31 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
NV5655's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

Have you tried calling the manufacturer customer support. May be they can help you more since I've never heard of Claro. Last time I had a similar issue with a sound card, I called the manufacture customer support, and they email me a firmware update that fixed the issue.

thanks, will give it a shot smile.gif

Packing Protons - Freelance Videography

www.youtube.com/WPLJTV for 95.5 contests and concerts

www.youtube.com/NTV1978 for Geek stuff :)
NV5655 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off