HBO GO on my Sharp Aquos? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2012, 07:24 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bloodfalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't know if this is the right place to ask this question, but we recently bought a Sharp Aquos with all the fixin's. It's huge, has all of the basic apps and smartcenter stuff, and works great except we cannot figure out if there is a way to watch HBO GO on it. We get the HBO channels, but I don't see any HBO GO app or place to make that happen. If anyone could help me or direct me to where I might find this information, it would be greatly appreciated.
bloodfalcon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-18-2012, 08:07 PM
Senior Member
 
djc11369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 486
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I don't see your TV listed http://www.hbogo.com/?camp=GoG2&tracking_ID=13610&K_CLICKID=69e906ca-412f-ca49-2301-00006fcce2cf#devices&subView=SAMSUNGTV/
bloodfalcon likes this.
djc11369 is online now  
Old 08-18-2012, 08:23 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bloodfalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you very much. Dunno why I thought there may be more options than that.
bloodfalcon is offline  
Old 08-19-2012, 11:57 PM
Member
 
drowningape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's only on Roku boxes and Samsung TV's and Bd players. Boxee uses the browser interface, as does I think Google TV.
drowningape is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off