Harmony & WD Live Hub - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-30-2012, 06:13 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
lamonsasa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 3,603
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
hey guys, in the Logitech Computer Software, how do i program the Harmony Remote to control the western digital live hub? i mean what category is it under? media center pc? and what do i type in "wd live hub" ?
lamonsasa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-30-2012, 06:23 PM
Member
 
Johnny14o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I don't have the media HUB, just the WD TV Streaming. I believe you are correct on the Media player section. It has been so long since I have programed it....

One thing BEFORE you start programing, do the firmware update for the remote. When I got my Harmony 1100... I wrestled with it for a bit, then figured out my firmware was over a year old.... BIG difference.

Also, if you have a smartphone, the WD app is pretty cool, and free.
Johnny14o is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 10-01-2012, 01:58 PM
Member
 
smitbret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: East Idaho - Pocatello
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Media Center PC is where I found mine after a little looking.
smitbret is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 10-01-2012, 04:53 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
lamonsasa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 3,603
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
lamonsasa is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off