Mede8er MED600X3D new 3D version to 2013 - Page 32 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #931 of 938 Old 12-15-2014, 05:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
scubasteve2365's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 288
Quote:
Originally Posted by djc11369 View Post
I haven't had this issue with the Mede8er but I did have it with a BD player going to my rear projection TV, the solution in my case was setting the resolution to a fixed output instead of leaving on Auto. Ever since then I set the resolution on every device instead of the Auto setting.
I made sure CEC was off on everything and that resolution on the mede8er is forced to 1080/60. 30 minutes into a movie this afternoon video dropped. I'm leaning towards the mede8er as the problem but I just don't understand why I can get an image on the 2nd display but not the PJ.
scubasteve2365 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #932 of 938 Old 12-15-2014, 06:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
djc11369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by scubasteve2365 View Post
I made sure CEC was off on everything and that resolution on the mede8er is forced to 1080/60. 30 minutes into a movie this afternoon video dropped. I'm leaning towards the mede8er as the problem but I just don't understand why I can get an image on the 2nd display but not the PJ.
My BD player also exhibited the behavior of dropping during playback as well but alas you've already set it forced so obviously not your issue. Have you posted in the Mede8er forum? The mod's are pretty knowledgeable and may have fielded this problem before.
djc11369 is offline  
post #933 of 938 Old 12-26-2014, 09:33 AM
Newbie
 
pawel86ck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Guys, how about mede8er BD picture quality compared to sony PS3 ?

I want ps3 level BD picture quality in my new multimedia player, but I dont know if it's possible. Right now I have connected my PC to the HDTV, and the same BD's looks much worse on my PC (HDMI cable, 680GTX + mediaplayerclassic) compared to my PS3, colors and contrast are washed out.
pawel86ck is offline  
post #934 of 938 Old 12-26-2014, 09:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
robnix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,087
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked: 362
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawel86ck View Post
Guys, how about mede8er BD picture quality compared to sony PS3 ?

I want ps3 level BD picture quality in my new multimedia player, but I dont know if it's possible. Right now I have connected my PC to the HDTV, and the same BD's looks much worse on my PC (HDMI cable, 680GTX + mediaplayerclassic) compared to my PS3, colors and contrast are washed out.
Mede8er video output is excellent.

If your video is washed out on your PC, most likely you have the wrong RGB range set. It should be set to RGB Limited, I'm guessing you have it at RGB full right now.

Looky here!
robnix is online now  
post #935 of 938 Old 12-26-2014, 10:02 AM
Newbie
 
pawel86ck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
EDID- Robnix, you were right, it was RGB levels issue , but I HAD TO RESTART MY PC, in order to see that change, now colors and contrast looks like on my ps3

Last edited by pawel86ck; 12-26-2014 at 10:58 AM.
pawel86ck is offline  
post #936 of 938 Old 03-23-2015, 11:33 AM
Advanced Member
 
clausdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Does the zoom function work in 3d?
clausdk is offline  
post #937 of 938 Unread Today, 04:15 AM
Member
 
Signs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 24
anyone know of a decent remote app for a 600x3D please
Signs is online now  
post #938 of 938 Unread Today, 06:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 3,362
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 216 Post(s)
Liked: 182
Quote:
Originally Posted by Signs View Post
anyone know of a decent remote app for a 600x3D please
I use this...it works very well:

http://www.m8remote.com/
Rudy1 is online now  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Med1000x3d Hd 3d Multimedia Player
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off