cant install xtreamering xtreamer live on xtreamer pro - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 01-18-2013, 02:08 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Oren Gozlan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi

when trying to install xtreamer live! project on my xtreamer pro (2.7.1) - the device always boot's after "installation" (after downloding 1.3.3) from the www.

after reboot - again it says that project is not installed and going all over again from start...

any ideas?

Oren
Oren Gozlan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 Old 01-29-2013, 09:00 PM
Newbie
 
Peter Renaud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same problem on 2.7.0. I agree to the download, click on install then I get the same message that repeats.
Peter Renaud is offline  
post #3 of 14 Old 02-02-2013, 12:26 AM
Newbie
 
Oren Sasson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same Issue with 2.7.0
Streamer Pro stuck and require unplugging from power in order to work again .
Oren Sasson is offline  
post #4 of 14 Old 03-23-2013, 07:20 AM
Newbie
 
luca morelli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anybody managed to get this working?

I am on the same firmware version and get the same result

Cheers
Luca
luca morelli is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 03-31-2013, 07:48 AM
Newbie
 
Rich Wilson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone had any success with this? I've been to loads of forums and everyone is having the same problem, but I see no solutions. You are forced to update to 1.3.3 in order to use Xtreaming. It doesn't work, and so you end up not able to use the Xtreaming on the Xtreamer Pro. Defeats the object of having an Xtreamer Pro.

I've been in touch with Xtreamer, and as yet had no reply. Has anyone? This is crazy that so many people are having this problem, and Xtreamer are doing nothing about it.
Rich Wilson is offline  
post #6 of 14 Old 04-04-2013, 08:07 AM
Newbie
 
joekom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
finally worked it out you need to turn on ftp then using a computer copy the script and perl sub folders from the script folder directly onto your main hdd ,it will ask if you want to replace the srcipt folder say yes. xtreamering now working.biggrin.gif:D:D:D
7reales likes this.
joekom is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 06-18-2013, 10:16 AM
Newbie
 
7reales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by joekom View Post

finally worked it out you need to turn on ftp then using a computer copy the script and perl sub folders from the script folder directly onto your main hdd ,it will ask if you want to replace the srcipt folder say yes. xtreamering now working.biggrin.gif:D:D:D

Hello Joekom!

I'm a noob here and i'm having a hard time updating my xtreamering. I hope you can explain more on how to fix it. I got lost in the "using a computer". do I have to connect my xtreamer to my laptop? how? I'm really sorry but I hope you can help me out. I only use my sidewinder for watching HD movies.

Thank you very much!
7reales is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 08-14-2013, 12:56 PM
Newbie
 
MX5GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Umm what were the steps you did you get it to work? I have the latest firmware.

1) I Downloaded the current Xtreaming zip file and unzipped it [Xtreamering_1.3.4]
2) I enabled the Http login and setup the userid and password
3) I enabled FTP server
4) I connected with Ftp client from my home pc to the Xtreamer Pro.
5) I deleted all existing files below the scripts folder on the xtreamer pro.
6) I ftp'd the local files from the folder [Xtreamering_1.3.4] to the xtreamer pro under Scripts folder.
7) I rebooted xtreamer pro.
8) Still the same says I do not have a current version installed. It downloads and tries to install V1.3.3 but it does not work.

HELP!
MX5GT is offline  
post #9 of 14 Old 09-30-2013, 01:42 AM
Newbie
 
MechWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Yes!

 

Joekom was right; this is THE way.

 

Just download

http://forum.xtreamer.net/topic/34113-xtreamer-xlive/page__p__262523__hl__xtreamering__fromsearch__1#entry262523

 

Then copy the script map to the ROOT of your HD in your Xtreamer (in my case there were two scipts directories and I merged them on the root of my HD)

 

It should look like this; MYXTREAMER/SDA1/SCRIPTS/Xlive

 

not like this; MYXTREAMER/SDA1/SCRIPTS/SCRIPTS/Xlive

 

Then open the install.php in the Xlive directory using Iexplorer. Reboot the Xtreamer and then it should be working (took me 4 hours, so don't shout if it doens't work on your first try ;)

 

Ik hope this helps!

MechWolf is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 09-30-2013, 09:50 AM
Newbie
 
MX5GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks a lot! That worked. I guess there is a problem with the directories during the install somewhere.

And as I expected, the apps in the Xtreaming seem to be very unfinished. I was hoping just to get the YouTube player working with by youtube account.

I'll try it again...

Thanks again for helping me....It was bugging me that I could not it installed.
MX5GT is offline  
post #11 of 14 Old 09-30-2013, 11:03 AM
Newbie
 
MechWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Glad I could help!

 

I signed up to this forum just to post this. There are lots op people with this issue and no where seems the answer; untill now! It took me a while to get it working but I was not sure if my solution would provide help to others. Thnx for the reply and have fun!

 

Any idea how to get other skins? There should be a skin tool out there but a lot of threads are aclready closed or unavailable.

MechWolf is offline  
post #12 of 14 Old 11-07-2013, 04:21 PM
Newbie
 
cadu1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello. I am trying to do all the steps, but when i go to

 


(5) For xLive: run from the web browser from Mozilla, Opera, Internet Explorer (hxxp = http) this url: hxxp://xtreamer_ip_adress/media/sda1/scripts/xLive/install.php

 

it opens a blank page. its it normal?

cadu1981 is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 11-07-2013, 04:33 PM
Newbie
 
MX5GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes. That is what happened for me too. There is no response after executing that URL.
MX5GT is offline  
post #14 of 14 Old 11-08-2013, 03:00 AM
Newbie
 
cadu1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

so can you do it another way?

 

I have in my xtreamer sidewinder 1 one HDD. It should be there yes? Because when i bought it dont have anything.

 

This should be place here?

cadu1981 is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off