Dune Smart D1 no longer available, is it HD Max or PH400? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-23-2013, 02:10 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
yetis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
So it seems as though the D1 is no longer available. With that, I am wondering what the better of two evils is, PH400 or HD MAx. I note that I will only use for streaming video, so only need the HDMI out and will use a NAS for media storage. 3D is of zero importance to me.

Thank you
yetis is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-23-2013, 03:46 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 16,339
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 285 Post(s)
Liked: 233
The Dune H1 is available and exactly the same as the D1 only with a front loading HDD tray.
rdgrimes is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-23-2013, 06:40 PM
 
comicguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post

The Dune H1 is available and exactly the same as the D1 only with a front loading HDD tray.
Yeah, but that front panel display is just so helpful! I use it all the time for...uhhhh,,,,well, it's blue display matches my Emotiva amps...
comicguy is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off