Question about Sonos - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 04-19-2013, 05:56 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
gbdavidx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
If i already have a 5.1 sorround sound system, do I just buy the Sonos connect and Sonos bridge (wihch connects the connect to the bridge to the internet?)?
gbdavidx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 04-19-2013, 08:04 PM
Member
 
Techphil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
All you need is a connect. If you have internet at the receiver location you dont need the bridge at all.
Techphil is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 04-19-2013, 08:59 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
gbdavidx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
thanks!

do you know if it'll still produce the same quality sound as if coming from the receiver?
gbdavidx is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 04-20-2013, 04:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
g_bartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: cleveland, oh
Posts: 3,168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Yes, their round quality is very good. As stated above, you need an Ethernet connection to the unit. If you have one near your receiver, great. If not, a bridge will be necessary.

g_bartman is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off