Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-950Q and WDTV Live Hub? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-14-2013, 07:39 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bpugh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was able to install the Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-950Q on my WDTV Live Hub (current firmware), including going through the set up.

The problem I'm having is that since going through the Hauppauge setup, every time that I launch the Hauppauge app, it hangs (I can't even stop the app).

Any advice?

Thanks!
bpugh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-14-2013, 10:37 AM
Member
 
DDK65JAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm confused, the WDTV live hub doesn't seem to meet the system requirements of the HVR-950Q, how is this going to work?


ddk
DDK65JAG is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-14-2013, 05:33 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bpugh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This info. from WD's site:

WinTV adds live over-the-air digital TV to your WD TV Live or WD TV Live Hub. Just plug the WinTV TV tuner into a USB port on your WD TV Live or WD TV Live Hub, plug in an antenna and scan for TV channels. Then start watching live digital TV on your TV screen! Record digital TV to the internal drive on the WD TV Live Hub, or to a USB thumb drive on the WD TV Live.

(from : http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.aspx?id=570).

I'm a bit mystified, too.
bpugh is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 06-15-2013, 10:57 AM
Member
 
DDK65JAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dang.....online applications, no wonder I didn't see it yesterday. It never occurred to me to look there.
I wasn't able to find any real info on this at all, but being an online app. makes me wonder if this isn't
some sort of cloud computing deal since I don't think the WD Live Hub has the needed power to decode
the ATSC signals. I think you'll probably have to go to WD or Hauppauge for answers. If you get it working
please post your experiences with it, how well it works, etc.

Good luck, ddk

P.S. Maybe ask over in the "official WD Live TV Hub" thread, someone there might know.
DDK65JAG is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Hauppauge 1191 Wintv Hvr 950q Tv Tuner Stick Personal Video Recorder With Clear Qam And Remote Contr
Gear in this thread - 950q by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off