Which router for home networking/streaming? Best of three for my situation - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 60 Old 06-23-2013, 11:19 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
draconiuslives's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am not the best at networking and I want to make sure I am getting the best bang for my buck.

Couple known items:
1.) I do NOT need AC as I have no AC device and no need in the future to upgrade any wireless cards to AC
2.) I want to connect an external HDD for easy access and streaming through CPU's, XBox and PS3
3.) I live in a split level home that is 1700 sq/ft so range is important to me
4.) I would be using basic setup for the router to have NAT open, port forwarding, etc.
5.) I would like to stay in the $100 range.

With all that said, I found these three routers on Amazon that seem similar and strong.

A.) Linksys EA4500

B.) ASUS RT-N56U

C.) Netgear WNDR3700

Thanks for the support, and if I posted in the wrong forum please let me know which would be the best to post in. smile.gif
draconiuslives is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 60 Old 06-23-2013, 01:34 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
cappy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: HHI
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have had good luck with the Netgear WNDR3700. I stream blu-rays via (wired) Ethernet with no problems and get great wi-fi coverage in a larger house. From your description it is not clear what you plan on streaming, but if blu-rays are in your future, you can forget wifi no matter which router you wind up choosing.
cappy1 is offline  
post #3 of 60 Old 06-23-2013, 04:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
brickie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: chicago
Posts: 6,152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Using a WNDR4500 and love it!! Has been rock solid for over a yr.. I think you can typically find it on sell for close to your price point.

AM I THE ONLY OASIS IN THE DESERT OF STUPIDITY......" SIR BRICKENBOCKER"
brickie is offline  
post #4 of 60 Old 06-23-2013, 05:52 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
draconiuslives's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cappy1 View Post

I have had good luck with the Netgear WNDR3700. I stream blu-rays via (wired) Ethernet with no problems and get great wi-fi coverage in a larger house. From your description it is not clear what you plan on streaming, but if blu-rays are in your future, you can forget wifi no matter which router you wind up choosing.

Streaming from a HDD only. The PS3 is connected to the home theater system so no need to stream blu-rays.

Quote:
Originally Posted by brickie View Post

Using a WNDR4500 and love it!! Has been rock solid for over a yr.. I think you can typically find it on sell for close to your price point.

Hmmm. 2 for the netgear. Was expecting some love for the ASUS since it has been on slickdeals a lot lately.

Thanks to both of you for this.
draconiuslives is offline  
post #5 of 60 Old 06-23-2013, 06:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 195
Quote:
Was expecting some love for the ASUS since it has been on slickdeals a lot lately.
There's usually a good reason things end up there or at other close-out websites...
olyteddy is offline  
post #6 of 60 Old 06-23-2013, 08:36 PM
Member
 
jimbo75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If you love buggy firmware, get the WNDR3700. I had that router and it was horrible.
jimbo75 is offline  
post #7 of 60 Old 06-23-2013, 10:25 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
draconiuslives's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyteddy View Post

There's usually a good reason things end up there or at other close-out websites...

Yeah...because the new models came out :P

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbo75 View Post

If you love buggy firmware, get the WNDR3700. I had that router and it was horrible.

How is it buggy? My current router (WRT160N) is buggy in that it isn't connected all the time...I have to reset the thing at least 2 times a week.
draconiuslives is offline  
post #8 of 60 Old 06-24-2013, 12:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 592
I used the WNDR3700, and it worked excellent until I decided to upgrade the firmware. Thereafter, it just didn't work right. I tried going back to the old firmware, and it still didn't work right. I love the Netgear switches though. I'm currently using the AT&T U-Verse 2-Wire 3801 modem/router, which is N rated. It works pretty good and the range is excellent.

I do not stream HD content wireless since it doesn't work. However, I do use AirVideo, which can transcode HD content on the fly, and I can stream that wireless. If i was to buy another router I would go with ASUS.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #9 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 10:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Nethawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 114
I have the older Linksys E4200 that performs well. I stream .mkv over wireless network to two of three Xbox extenders with no problems whatsoever. There are two types of people who evaluate (or not) wireless networks:
Quote:
you can forget wifi no matter which router you wind up choosing

And those who take the time to set their network up correctly smile.gif

If considering the Asus, step up to the RT-N66.

Nethawk is offline  
post #10 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 11:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nethawk View Post

I have the older Linksys E4200 that performs well. I stream .mkv over wireless network to two of three Xbox extenders with no problems whatsoever. There are two types of people who evaluate (or not) wireless networks:
And those who take the time to set their network up correctly smile.gif

If considering the Asus, step up to the RT-N66.

And then there are those like you... streaming low bitrate content or transcoding on the fly and streaming isn't the issue. The issue is when you try to stream high bitrate content via wireless.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #11 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 12:34 PM
 
comicguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nethawk View Post

I have the older Linksys E4200 that performs well. I stream .mkv over wireless network to two of three Xbox extenders with no problems whatsoever. There are two types of people who evaluate (or not) wireless networks:
And those who take the time to set their network up correctly smile.gif

If considering the Asus, step up to the RT-N66.
For a member who has been here over a decade, I found your post to be pretty condescending. I would expect better from a member who has been here over a decade.
just sayin...
GusGus748s likes this.
comicguy is offline  
post #12 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 02:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Nethawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

And then there are those like you... streaming low bitrate content or transcoding on the fly and streaming isn't the issue. The issue is when you try to stream high bitrate content via wireless.

What part of mkv to a wireless extender is low bitrate or transcoded?
Quote:
For a member who has been here over a decade, I found your post to be pretty condescending. I would expect better from a member who has been here over a decade.
just sayin...

Duly noted, but I stand by my statement. There is a difference between those who read statements dismissing wireless networks and those who take the time to set them up correctly. It is not impossible to stream high resolution content over a wireless network, much easier to quote what you have read before but never attempted to resolve. If you find this condescending, the internet is probably not the place for you. Just sayin...

Nethawk is offline  
post #13 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 02:43 PM
 
comicguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nethawk View Post

What part of mkv to a wireless extender is low bitrate or transcoded?
Duly noted, but I stand by my statement. There is a difference between those who read statements dismissing wireless networks and those who take the time to set them up correctly. It is not impossible to stream high resolution content over a wireless network, much easier to quote what you have read before but never attempted to resolve. If you find this condescending, the internet is probably not the place for you. Just sayin...

Because out of all of the avid enthusiasts here on AVS, give me 5 names of people that can consistently and reliably stream high bit rate ISO's over a wireless network without issues. Of course it is POSSIBLE, no one ever doubted that but consistently and reliably, no.....
GusGus748s likes this.
comicguy is offline  
post #14 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 02:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by comicguy View Post

Because out of all of the avid enthusiasts here on AVS, give me 5 names of people that can consistently and reliably stream high bit rate ISO's over a wireless network without issues. Of course it is POSSIBLE, no one ever doubted that but consistently and reliably, no.....

+1

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #15 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 03:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Nethawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Sorry, I don't pay attention to what other people do, much less maintain a database of individual capabilities. I do it consistently and reliably, so others can as well. It's not rocket science.

Nethawk is offline  
post #16 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 03:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
stefuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marshfield, MA, USA
Posts: 5,880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
oh oh. It's starting to sound like one of those....you know...contests.
Just remember, if you aim high, it goes further

Current owner of the last/best AmPro on the planet. The mighty 4600HD, and it's still running...better than Barco's, especially southern ones.
stefuel is offline  
post #17 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 03:41 PM
 
comicguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefuel View Post

oh oh. It's starting to sound like one of those....you know...contests.
Just remember, if you aim high, it goes further
Nah...I'm not going to bite. This has been gone over ad nauseam many times. If he is happy streaming his compressed DVD's and is happy with the result, more power to him.. biggrin.gif
comicguy is offline  
post #18 of 60 Old 06-25-2013, 06:41 PM
Member
 
goldenrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have the Asus RT-N56U. Its a great router with excellent range. I can stream full bitrate mkv on 5ghz with the router on the second floor and an older WDTV Live Plus on the first floor, using the Linksys AE1000. I love the Asus.
Nethawk likes this.
goldenrod is offline  
post #19 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 06:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Nethawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Wait, what?? But that's impossible! Thanks for weighing in goldenrod, but expect to be ridiculed by the peanut gallery (please do note the condescension) wink.gif

Don't quit your day job comicguy. Despite the smile indicating a joke, changing the facts only supports your lack of experience and separates you further from any level of intelligent conversation. I don't need to compress anything beyond what h.264 offers, my wireless network can handle the load just fine. Believe what you want, but don't propagate falsehoods.

Nethawk is offline  
post #20 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 07:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Nethawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 114
draconiuslives, when you get your new router PM me, I'll provide you with pointers to optimize your network.

Nethawk is offline  
post #21 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 07:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenrod View Post

I have the Asus RT-N56U. Its a great router with excellent range. I can stream full bitrate mkv on 5ghz with the router on the second floor and an older WDTV Live Plus on the first floor, using the Linksys AE1000. I love the Asus.
How full? Terms like that are useless. Are we talking YouTube 320P or MakeMKV BluRay rips with HD sound?
olyteddy is offline  
post #22 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 12:22 PM
 
comicguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nethawk View Post

Wait, what?? But that's impossible! Thanks for weighing in goldenrod, but expect to be ridiculed by the peanut gallery (please do note the condescension) wink.gif

Don't quit your day job comicguy. Despite the smile indicating a joke, changing the facts only supports your lack of experience and separates you further from any level of intelligent conversation. I don't need to compress anything beyond what h.264 offers, my wireless network can handle the load just fine. Believe what you want, but don't propagate falsehoods.

I wish to apologize to all here about propagating the falsehood that streaming high bit rate blu ray iso rips via wireless is hard to do consistently and reliably.. I am apparently just too stupid to figure out how to do it and wish I could be more like Nethawk and have a flawless system. I was under the impression that wireless was subject to all kinds of variables, but apparently that is not the case. You just need to know how to set it up and it just works! rolleyes.gif
comicguy is offline  
post #23 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 01:07 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
cappy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: HHI
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
"People who think they know everything greatly annoy those of us who do". smile.gif
cappy1 is offline  
post #24 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 05:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Nethawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Apology accepted.

Nethawk is offline  
post #25 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 06:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nethawk View Post

Wait, what?? But that's impossible! Thanks for weighing in goldenrod, but expect to be ridiculed by the peanut gallery (please do note the condescension) wink.gif

Don't quit your day job comicguy. Despite the smile indicating a joke, changing the facts only supports your lack of experience and separates you further from any level of intelligent conversation. I don't need to compress anything beyond what h.264 offers, my wireless network can handle the load just fine. Believe what you want, but don't propagate falsehoods.

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenrod View Post

I have the Asus RT-N56U. Its a great router with excellent range. I can stream full bitrate mkv on 5ghz with the router on the second floor and an older WDTV Live Plus on the first floor, using the Linksys AE1000. I love the Asus.
Again, I must point out that statements like that are totally useless. There's a whole group of people out there that call themselves 'The Scene' whose sole purpose in life seems to be compressing a 2 hour movie into a 700MB file. Most of these 'Scene Releases' are encoded in AVC (x or h.264) and many are packaged in an MKV container. You could just about stream one of these on a 56k modem. I applaud your tenacity regarding wireless streaming but still have my doubts that there's enough reliable bandwidth to stream BluRay or even live TV.
GusGus748s likes this.
olyteddy is offline  
post #26 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 08:13 PM
Senior Member
 
L33TX43RT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyteddy View Post


Again, I must point out that statements like that are totally useless. There's a whole group of people out there that call themselves 'The Scene' whose sole purpose in life seems to be compressing a 2 hour movie into a 700MB file. Most of these 'Scene Releases' are encoded in AVC (x or h.264) and many are packaged in an MKV container. You could just about stream one of these on a 56k modem. I applaud your tenacity regarding wireless streaming but still have my doubts that there's enough reliable bandwidth to stream BluRay or even live TV.

Alright, FFS, let it go!!!


Nethawk likes this.
L33TX43RT is offline  
post #27 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 08:29 PM
 
comicguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyteddy View Post


Again, I must point out that statements like that are totally useless. There's a whole group of people out there that call themselves 'The Scene' whose sole purpose in life seems to be compressing a 2 hour movie into a 700MB file. Most of these 'Scene Releases' are encoded in AVC (x or h.264) and many are packaged in an MKV container. You could just about stream one of these on a 56k modem. I applaud your tenacity regarding wireless streaming but still have my doubts that there's enough reliable bandwidth to stream BluRay or even live TV.

Oh c'mon..admit it, you are as dumb as me! We just don't know enough to set up our wireless networks! If we did, we would all be streaming 3D blu ray movies with HD sound all the time with no hiccups! But don't feel bad, my brother in law works for Netgear and even he thinks the technology is not stable enough to stream all of this stuff wirelessly! He tries to cover up his incompetence by throwing around big terms like "latency" throughput" etc, but now I know the truth!
Man, how dumb is Netgear for keeping him as an employee for the last decade! He does not even know how to set up a wireless Network!
comicguy is offline  
post #28 of 60 Old 06-26-2013, 09:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
robnix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,601
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 250
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbo75 View Post

If you love buggy firmware, get the WNDR3700. I had that router and it was horrible.

We just replaced our WNDR3700 with the ASUS RT-N66R. We had grown tired of our primary wireless network constantly dropping from sight. It took a router reboot to bring it back online. The ASUS has been problem free.
GusGus748s likes this.

Looky here!
robnix is online now  
post #29 of 60 Old 06-27-2013, 09:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Well, my wife and I are getting tired of how slow U-Verse 12 Mbps connection is. For the past 3 weeks or so our connection slows down tremendously. It doesn't matter if it is wireless or wired. I've had 5 different AT&T techs come by the house, they've replaced the RG 2wire box every time, and I even got their newest top of the line 2wire 3801 router/modem, and I'm still having slow connectivity.

Comcast is coming by on Monday. For $49.99 I will get 50 Mbps and TV (I don't really care for the TV part, but it's included). However, they will be a fee for renting their equipment $6.99 for the router/modem. I've got the Motorola DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem, but I do not have a wireless router. I was thinking of buying http://www.bestbuy.com/site/SURFboard+eXtreme+DOCSIS+3.0+Wireless-N+Cable+Modem+and+Gigabit+Router/9962417.p?id=1218202944998&skuId=9962417&st=cable%20modem&cp=1&lp=4.

However, I am not sure if that will be the best move since I will be only able to use it with comcast. I was wondering if anyone else is using Comcast and what router are you using? I was thinking of going with Asus - Dual-Band Wireless-AC Gigabit Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch RT-AC66R.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is offline  
post #30 of 60 Old 06-27-2013, 02:55 PM
 
comicguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by GusGus748s View Post

Well, my wife and I are getting tired of how slow U-Verse 12 Mbps connection is. For the past 3 weeks or so our connection slows down tremendously. It doesn't matter if it is wireless or wired. I've had 5 different AT&T techs come by the house, they've replaced the RG 2wire box every time, and I even got their newest top of the line 2wire 3801 router/modem, and I'm still having slow connectivity.

Comcast is coming by on Monday. For $49.99 I will get 50 Mbps and TV (I don't really care for the TV part, but it's included). However, they will be a fee for renting their equipment $6.99 for the router/modem. I've got the Motorola DOCSIS 3.0 High-Speed Cable Modem, but I do not have a wireless router. I was thinking of buying http://www.bestbuy.com/site/SURFboard+eXtreme+DOCSIS+3.0+Wireless-N+Cable+Modem+and+Gigabit+Router/9962417.p?id=1218202944998&skuId=9962417&st=cable%20modem&cp=1&lp=4.

However, I am not sure if that will be the best move since I will be only able to use it with comcast. I was wondering if anyone else is using Comcast and what router are you using? I was thinking of going with Asus - Dual-Band Wireless-AC Gigabit Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch RT-AC66R.
GusGus,
I will tell you from experience that this is one time you do NOT want to combine two products in one. Stick with the Motorola modem and a separate router. I have tried that very same modem/router with comcast and it did not play nice at all. Further, your modem will probably be good for 5-6 years at current technology and wireless is constantly changing, making swapping out a routers a lot easier...
comicguy is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Asus Rt N56u Dual Band Multimedia Ultra Slim Wireless Router , Netgear Wndr3700 N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router Manufacturer Refurbished , Linksys Ea4500 App Enabled N900 Dual Band Wireless N Router With Gigabit And Usb
Gear in this thread

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off