HP MCE MEDIA CENTER USB IR RECEIVER + Boxee Box + Harmony 650 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 07-20-2013, 11:50 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
1ne2woBe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I read that all I needed to do was to purchase an IR USB receiver, plug it into BB, and program the buttons to my liking on my Harmony 650. I had purchased this:
http://compare.ebay.com/like/150987427289?_lwgsi=y&ltyp=AllFixedPriceItemTypes&var=sbar

However, plugging in the IR receiver into BB, the HP remote does not work. I have tested this remote and IR on my HTPC, and seems to work just fine.

I would like to get this HP remote to work on BB before I attempt to program my Harmony 650.

Can anyone help? Thank you.

 
1ne2woBe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 07-21-2013, 10:13 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
1ne2woBe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bump up to the top for some help

 
1ne2woBe is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 07-23-2013, 02:53 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
1ne2woBe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
.... Still needing help here...

 
1ne2woBe is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 07-26-2013, 10:28 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
1ne2woBe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Seen by 81 people, and nobody is willing to lend helpful advice? Even the staff on these forums will just let someone's question go on without helping?

 
1ne2woBe is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 07-26-2013, 01:09 PM
Member
 
pdellera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The Boxee Box is, sadly, very much dead. Understandably, interest in supporting it by the dwindling numbers of enthusiasts has sharply receded.

You'll probably have to mine the long Boxee threads here for answers and pointers:
Boxee Box Remote Control integration thread
Boxee Box Owner's Thread - Reviews, tips, tricks, bugs and feature requests

You may also try the Boxee forums, but hurry, they are shutting down August 1:
http://forums.boxee.tv/index.php
pdellera is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 07-30-2013, 01:45 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
1ne2woBe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for taking the time to help. I had gone though those threads before and nothing had been able to help though. I decided to kick the cube out of the bedroom and extend my HTPC to both TV's using XBMC instead. However, that too has become a challenge, and I'll be making a new thread in hopes someone may be kind enough to help.

Thanks again for replying. It is much appreciated.

 
1ne2woBe is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Logitech Harmony 650 Remote Control Silver , D Link Boxee Box Hd Media Player D Link Boxee Box Hd Media Player

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off