*Official* Google Chromecast owners thread - Page 31 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 13Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #901 of 904 Old 08-21-2016, 08:58 AM
dfp
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dfp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,076
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by snidely View Post
Like most people, our CC is out of sight behind the panel - so wouldn't know if it's blinking.
Actually, mine are too, but a few days ago I saw the red light on the wall. Your post caused me to walk in the other room now, and today it's solid white.
dfp is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #902 of 904 Old 01-16-2017, 04:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Neil S. Bulk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Southern California
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I noticed a bug last night with my 1st gen Chromecast and the playback of 5.1 audio from Google Play Movies. For some reason, movies are starting in HD with 2.0 audio. After 2 minutes of playback, the 5.1 audio track kicks in. I can then jump around the movie and it will play in 5.1. This doesn't effect Netflix or Vudu, which will play back 5.1 audio as soon as the program starts.

Is anyone else experiencing this?

Neil
Neil S. Bulk is offline  
post #903 of 904 Old 02-22-2017, 09:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Robert Simandl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: St. Peters, MO
Posts: 3,208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 232 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Any Chromecast owners have CBS All Access and try to stream The Good Fight?

With my Nexus 6 phone, streaming to either a 2nd-gen Chromecast or to an nVidia Shield (with built-in Chromecast ability), The Good Fight only streams about 10 seconds and stops.

Playing it on my phone without Chromecast is fine.

Chromecasting other programs on the same phone, even from CBS All Access, works fine.

Playing The Good Fight on other devices, like Fire TV and the nVidia Shield's CBS app without Chromecasting, also works fine.

It's only Chromecasting this specific show, that doesn't work.

Any ideas what's up with this?

Thanks!

Bob Simandl ... somewhere near St. Louis
Robert Simandl is offline  
 
post #904 of 904 Old 09-10-2017, 04:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Primestar31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Under the bridge (Lower Michigan)
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 58
I just setup my first Chromecast gen 2 device, and I think it's awesome! Very comparable to Miracast, or DLNA, or even Playcast, but I think it's easier to use.

Last edited by Primestar31; 09-11-2017 at 06:37 AM.
Primestar31 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Google Chromecast Hdmi Streaming Media Player , Logitech Harmony 650 Remote Silver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off