Need New Media Server - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 32 Old 08-21-2013, 05:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
itznfb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 840
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by spongebob View Post

OK, thanks. I'll stick with WD for now smile.gif

bob

Yeah if you're against an HTPC then it sounds like you've probably already got the best compromise for your needs.

Running Windows Home Server 2011 Evil Abandoned Edition
itznfb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 32 Old 08-21-2013, 07:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
spongebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Jose, Ca.
Posts: 2,940
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by itznfb View Post

Yeah if you're against an HTPC then it sounds like you've probably already got the best compromise for your needs.


Just need to see if the new WD Live would be an upgrade in performance. Anyone have the live + and upgraded to the new Live?


bob
spongebob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off