Netgear R7000 Nighthawk AC1900 Router Review and Comments Thread - Page 26 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #751 of 764 Old 05-19-2015, 11:44 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
bobsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 834
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdmondvandeBerg View Post
Bob any news on this
We have seen a few other reports but the problem hasn't been able to be confirmed from engineering. There have been some reports I saw that there is some work around from users but I have no detail. You may want to look on the Netgear forums itself.

Engineering asked me to confirm the following for you

"Did user set the printer device allow in access control?"

Can you confirm?

Bob Silver
Netgear Networking Advisor
bobsilver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #752 of 764 Old 05-19-2015, 11:50 AM
Newbie
 
EdmondvandeBerg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsilver View Post
We have seen a few other reports but the problem hasn't been able to be confirmed from engineering. There have been some reports I saw that there is some work around from users but I have no detail. You may want to look on the Netgear forums itself.

Engineering asked me to confirm the following for you

"Did user set the printer device allow in access control?"

Can you confirm?

Bob Silver
Netgear Networking Advisor

Hello Bob when disabling acces control (or allow all new divices) it works but after that enabling acces control i dos not work anymore. and i post the workaround under another name

Last edited by EdmondvandeBerg; 05-19-2015 at 11:56 AM.
EdmondvandeBerg is offline  
post #753 of 764 Old 05-22-2015, 11:10 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
bobsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 834
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdmondvandeBerg View Post
Hello Bob when disabling acces control (or allow all new divices) it works but after that enabling acces control i dos not work anymore. and i post the workaround under another name
Good news engineering identified the bug and it will be releasing a new firmware update shortly that takes care of the printer problem. Thanks for your help.

Bob Silver
Netgear Networking Advisor
bobsilver is offline  
post #754 of 764 Old 05-22-2015, 11:36 AM
Newbie
 
EdmondvandeBerg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsilver View Post
Good news engineering identified the bug and it will be releasing a new firmware update shortly that takes care of the printer problem. Thanks for your help.

Bob Silver
Netgear Networking Advisor

Netgear is building a new firmware. I hope that the problem is fixed than. @bob c an you ask for a beta firmware so taht i can test it.


Super.

Last edited by EdmondvandeBerg; 05-26-2015 at 02:52 AM. Reason: more info
EdmondvandeBerg is offline  
post #755 of 764 Old 05-26-2015, 11:19 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
bobsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 834
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdmondvandeBerg View Post
Netgear is building a new firmware. I hope that the problem is fixed than. @bob c an you ask for a beta firmware so taht i can test it.


Super.
Here is a link to the beta firmware that fixes the printer issue. Give it a try.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ybzsqlwv93....1.57.chk?dl=0

Bob Silver
Netgear Networking Advisor
bobsilver is offline  
post #756 of 764 Old 05-26-2015, 11:32 AM
Newbie
 
EdmondvandeBerg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsilver View Post
Here is a link to the beta firmware that fixes the printer issue. Give it a try.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ybzsqlwv93....1.57.chk?dl=0

Bob Silver
Netgear Networking Advisor

Now its working again thanks bob
EdmondvandeBerg is offline  
post #757 of 764 Old 05-26-2015, 02:38 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
bobsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 834
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdmondvandeBerg View Post
Now its working again thanks bob
Great!

Bob
bobsilver is offline  
post #758 of 764 Old 05-27-2015, 12:04 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
bobsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 834
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsilver View Post
Great!

Bob
Edmund give this firmware a try. It's the prerelease of the new version. Want to confirm that you have no problems.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/byjg3m27vo....1.67.chk?dl=0

Bob Silver
Netgear Networking Advisor
EdmondvandeBerg likes this.
bobsilver is offline  
post #759 of 764 Old 05-28-2015, 07:13 AM
Newbie
 
EdmondvandeBerg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsilver View Post
Edmund give this firmware a try. It's the prerelease of the new version. Want to confirm that you have no problems.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/byjg3m27vo....1.67.chk?dl=0

Bob Silver
Netgear Networking Advisor
Hallo Bob,


Im testing right now,


Netgear USb Control Center is working now.
A speedtest shows that the speed is also ok.
I will test it for a couple of days to see if there is any problem

@Bob now testing 2 days, and i didn't find any bug. The firmware looks ok now.

Last edited by EdmondvandeBerg; 05-29-2015 at 04:47 AM.
EdmondvandeBerg is offline  
post #760 of 764 Old 06-01-2015, 11:00 PM
Newbie
 
EdmondvandeBerg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bob, firmware is ok, no errors on the device.
EdmondvandeBerg is offline  
post #761 of 764 Old 06-02-2015, 09:48 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
bobsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 834
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdmondvandeBerg View Post
Bob, firmware is ok, no errors on the device.
Thanks Edmond!
bobsilver is offline  
post #762 of 764 Old 06-05-2015, 08:19 AM
Newbie
 
EdmondvandeBerg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsilver View Post
Thanks Edmond!


Your welcome Bob. I'm pleased to help Netgear, can i work at Netgear?
EdmondvandeBerg is offline  
post #763 of 764 Old 06-13-2015, 06:29 AM
Member
 
Jeones's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought an R7000 last Sunday an am having an issue with my printer but I think my situation is different.

I have the latest released version of the firmware V1.0.4.30_1.1.67.

I did a factory reset before and after.

The printer is an HP Office Jet Pro 8600 it is wired directly to the router.

Not long after the factory reset ~30mins it simply disappears from the network for both wired and wireless clients.

I am replacing a old ASUS N router that work with the printer without issue.

Does anyone have a suggestion?

Thanks
Jeones is offline  
post #764 of 764 Old 06-14-2015, 10:34 AM
Newbie
 
EdmondvandeBerg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeones View Post
I bought an R7000 last Sunday an am having an issue with my printer but I think my situation is different.

I have the latest released version of the firmware V1.0.4.30_1.1.67.

I did a factory reset before and after.

The printer is an HP Office Jet Pro 8600 it is wired directly to the router.

Not long after the factory reset ~30mins it simply disappears from the network for both wired and wireless clients.

I am replacing a old ASUS N router that work with the printer without issue.

Does anyone have a suggestion?

Thanks

How is the printer connected? and is what is the setting of allowed devices?
And the wifi settings are they the same or how? Need more info on this
EdmondvandeBerg is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
Netgear R7000 100pas Ac1900 Gig Router
Gear in this thread - R7000 by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off