Out With My Patriot Box Office - In With A Dune HD TV303D? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 10-06-2013, 08:46 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
azwolverine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My PBO has served me well for years, minus its one huge downfall... I wasn't lucky enough to find a PBO that had the 1073DD C+ (HD audio enabled) chipset, aka DD+.

I'm looking at the Dune 303d due to its $200 price point and my understanding it accomplishes my wish list:

1) Bit streams DTS-HD Master Audio to my Pioneer 1222 receiver to play.
2) Plays Bluray ISO's
3) Has a movie wall

Here's my current setup / process:

1) Rip bluray disc to PC via AnyDVD
2) Create a "movie only" bluray iso with ClownBD
3) Put bluray iso onto external usb hard drive
4) Use YAMJ on my PC to add bluray iso to video wall / playlist
5) Connect hard drive to PBO and enjoy movie


Does it appear the Dune 303d is a good option? I wont be accessing my media via wireless connection. I do utilize ethernet over powerline via a Trendnet Powerline 200 adapter into a bridge in my entertainment center if that's useful information. Thx for your feedback.
azwolverine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 10-07-2013, 01:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 601
None of the new 3D capable media players support BD ISOs with full menus. Only BD lite FYI. you can use Zappiti, Yadis, MyMovies, 10Muse to create a jukebox.

I don't use ISOs anymore. I re-ripped all my ISOs to M2TS or MKV main movie only even though I've got a Dune D1 that does support full menus.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 10-10-2013, 06:27 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
azwolverine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thx Gus for the reply. I'm not interested in menus on my BD ISO's. That's why I put them in a movie only format. Push play and get right to the movie. If I remember correctly you had a 303d a while back, no issues with Bit streaming DTS-HD Master Audio to your receiver? Thx
azwolverine is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 10-10-2013, 07:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 601
Quote:
Originally Posted by azwolverine View Post

Thx Gus for the reply. I'm not interested in menus on my BD ISO's. That's why I put them in a movie only format. Push play and get right to the movie. If I remember correctly you had a 303d a while back, no issues with Bit streaming DTS-HD Master Audio to your receiver? Thx

I did have an issue streaming HD sound, but that was fixed once I updated to the B6 beta firmware. Thereafter, I didn't have any issues bitsreaming HD sound.

Media Server: UnRaid Server: 15TB of storage and growing :).

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8599

 

Home Theater Set Up:

http://www.avsforum.com/lists/display/view/id/8597

GusGus748s is online now  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off