What to do with a Boxee TV?? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 11-03-2013, 01:03 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Afroteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought a BTV just a few days ago only now to find that the company is no more and the product is a bust. Am I stuck with non-usuable equipment? :-(
Afroteddy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-03-2013, 01:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
halfelite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 58
It should still function for the most part. as a media player.
halfelite is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 11-03-2013, 08:09 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Afroteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I haven't hooked it up yet but I'm worried the firmware updates are no longer available.
Afroteddy is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 11-06-2013, 06:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Brajesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 5,725
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 41
I still have 4 and use them around the house... works well via wired network running Boxee Plus.

HD Media Keen Videosaurus
Brajesh is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off