*Official* Vizio Streaming Thread (mkv's mp4's, etc...) - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 38 Old 12-04-2013, 11:22 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
I have a new M series tv and the first thing I wanted to try to do was stream 720p - 1080p mkv's, mp4's, etc. Most tv's cannot do this without a program like ps3 media server. But if you use this program, it locks up the tv and will not work.I found a program that will work and does all these files and the others that you normally can't do. All you need are files that are on your computers harddrive, and you can stream them to your tv in blue-ray quality.

1) Download TvMobili http://www.tvmobili.com/download-media-server.php

2) after downloading the program, click "status" and it will show that it detected your tv as "LG client".
CHANGE this to "vizio client" via the drop down menu.

3) Click on "settings" tab and make sure the folders where you movies are stored are listed. If not, add them.

Done.

If anyone has anymore tips, please share, or any other ways you've found to send pictures/videos to your tv from your phone.
phildaant likes this.

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 38 Old 12-04-2013, 12:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
PatrickGSR94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
WHOA COOL I'll be installing that tonight!! I noticed my M50 showed my PC as a device in Multimedia, but it didn't list anything that could be viewed (video, audio, or photos). Hopefully this will allow it to do that.

I was just trying to watch an MKV file on the TV last night using a USB stick, but it apparently wouldn't recognize the file. I had to download some software to convert it to AVI, so hopefully I can now watch the file via USB, or even better just stream it through the router (both TV and PC are wired connections) with this software hopefully.
PatrickGSR94 is offline  
post #3 of 38 Old 12-04-2013, 12:32 PM
Member
 
goldmine848's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please excuse my ignorance in this area but would this allow me to stream Itunes movies to my tv from my computer w/o Apple TV or a similar device?
goldmine848 is offline  
post #4 of 38 Old 12-04-2013, 01:20 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by PatrickGSR94 View Post

WHOA COOL I'll be installing that tonight!! I noticed my M50 showed my PC as a device in Multimedia, but it didn't list anything that could be viewed (video, audio, or photos). Hopefully this will allow it to do that.

I was just trying to watch an MKV file on the TV last night using a USB stick, but it apparently wouldn't recognize the file. I had to download some software to convert it to AVI, so hopefully I can now watch the file via USB, or even better just stream it through the router (both TV and PC are wired connections) with this software hopefully.

Yes, this will allow you to stream movies from your computer through the router wireless or wired smile.gif I've spent a lot of time working with vizio and the creators of the program to get this figured out.

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #5 of 38 Old 12-04-2013, 01:20 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldmine848 View Post

Please excuse my ignorance in this area but would this allow me to stream Itunes movies to my tv from my computer w/o Apple TV or a similar device?

You are correct!!!

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #6 of 38 Old 12-04-2013, 05:36 PM
Member
 
goldmine848's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was under the impression that ITunes movies were encoded in a way that prevented them from being streamed except through Apple TV
goldmine848 is offline  
post #7 of 38 Old 12-04-2013, 07:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
PatrickGSR94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Okay got it all set up. I have a video in MKV that I converted to MP4 last night. The TV will stream and play the MKV file but will not display the image or sound on the MP4 sound. Wonder what's up with that?

Also it appears this is a trial version? How long before it has to be purchased?

And the TV freezes up REALLY bad after watching a video such that it has to sit there forever while showing the list of files before I can do anything else. At this rate I'll be uninstalling the program and just running HDMI and optical cables from my PC to my TV (already ordered, should be here tomorrow). Then I'll simply be using the TV as a computer monitor and watching video that way.
PatrickGSR94 is offline  
post #8 of 38 Old 12-04-2013, 10:00 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Did you select "Vizio Client"?

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #9 of 38 Old 12-04-2013, 10:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
PatrickGSR94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Yes I did.

And now after freezing my TV to the point of having to unplug it and plug it back in, now the TV doesn't even see the TVmobili media server at all listed under DLNA media devices.

So far this software is a massive steaming pile of junk. Either that or this M501d-A2r TV just doesn't like it at all.
PatrickGSR94 is offline  
post #10 of 38 Old 12-05-2013, 12:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
PatrickGSR94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
So I did a little more research on DLNA servers, and found a Lifehacker page which took a poll asking for nominations and then voting on the 5 best DLNA media server solutions. The overwhelming winner was Plex, which I'll be checking out pretty soon. I will pretty much definitely be uninstalling TVMOBiLi.

http://lifehacker.com/5975362/five-best-desktop-media-servers

http://www.plexapp.com/
PatrickGSR94 is offline  
post #11 of 38 Old 12-05-2013, 04:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Burnerbum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Troy/Caseville, MI
Posts: 1,116
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by PatrickGSR94 View Post

So I did a little more research on DLNA servers, and found a Lifehacker page which took a poll asking for nominations and then voting on the 5 best DLNA media server solutions. The overwhelming winner was Plex, which I'll be checking out pretty soon. I will pretty much definitely be uninstalling TVMOBiLi.

http://lifehacker.com/5975362/five-best-desktop-media-servers

http://www.plexapp.com/

Plex is a very good DLNA Server. It's been around for a while and has really progressed. My TV isn't DLNA (Vizio 554) but it works on my Popcornhour, Vizio CoStar, and my Samsung Note 10.1. I'm surprised that XBMC wasn't listed. I haven't used that in quite a while so I don't know how advanced it is.

Check Plex out, I think you will like it.
Burnerbum is offline  
post #12 of 38 Old 12-05-2013, 04:59 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Ok, after working with vizio for many hours they formed a team of people to test about 10 media servers and which will play the file types. This is one time where "one person can make a difference" payed off! I've spent a ton of time on this and still feel TvMobili is the way to go, because I'm in direct contact witht he author of the program who updates the engine on the fly. But, everyone look at this:

Vizio_Streaming_results.xlsx 29k .xlsx file

The above attachment even also has notes on each media server on what to tweak to get it to work with vizio tv's.

NOTE! Vizio tv's handle these files differently than other tv's (requesting information about the file before and after the transcoding) and even the most popular media server app, ps3 media server doesn't work with the Vizio yet.
Attached Files
File Type: xlsx Vizio_Streaming_results.xlsx (29.3 KB, 714 views)

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #13 of 38 Old 12-05-2013, 09:28 PM
Member
 
fmedrano1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Tried Mezzmo or Serviio both are great dlna media servers.

HTC One
fmedrano1977 is offline  
post #14 of 38 Old 12-05-2013, 11:00 PM
Newbie
 
jackarbiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I don't think mp4s longer than 23 minutes work on tvmobili, (it tries to stream normally and the vizio can't handle long streamed mp4s) apparently the person that tested that found one that worked and one that didn't... that should be the difference he or she was unaware of.

 

Will give plex a try.

 

Thought I gave serviio a decent shot and it didn't work. Can't test now as my wife is watching the TV. Actually making use of the TV is getting in my way of obsessively testing it.

jackarbiter is offline  
post #15 of 38 Old 12-05-2013, 11:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
PatrickGSR94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
hmm well I have a 720p 1.8 GB MKV file, which I converted to 1080p MP4 and it ended up being 4.9 GB. When I tried to stream the MP4 file on the TV it would not play at all, or maybe it was sitting there buffering forever and I never did let it finish or something, I don't know. I did get the MKV file to play, which I think was being transcoded on the fly by TVMOBiLi to something else, because the MKV file itself would not show up at all if I tried to access it on a USB stick.

But even still, it took somewhere between 5-10 minutes before the MKV file would even start playing. That is simply unacceptable. I'll just use an HDMI cable and clone the desktop to the TV to play files directly on the PC if streaming via DLNA server is going to be that much of a problem.
PatrickGSR94 is offline  
post #16 of 38 Old 12-06-2013, 12:05 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by PatrickGSR94 View Post

hmm well I have a 720p 1.8 GB MKV file, which I converted to 1080p MP4 and it ended up being 4.9 GB. When I tried to stream the MP4 file on the TV it would not play at all, or maybe it was sitting there buffering forever and I never did let it finish or something, I don't know. I did get the MKV file to play, which I think was being transcoded on the fly by TVMOBiLi to something else, because the MKV file itself would not show up at all if I tried to access it on a USB stick.

But even still, it took somewhere between 5-10 minutes before the MKV file would even start playing. That is simply unacceptable. I'll just use an HDMI cable and clone the desktop to the TV to play files directly on the PC if streaming via DLNA server is going to be that much of a problem.

I've streamed 1080p mp4's at 9 gig no problem. The first time you play it, it plays instantly. It's when you go back in later when it can hang a little.

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #17 of 38 Old 12-08-2013, 06:30 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
1) Update, another update to TvMobili. Make sure you have version 2.1.0.4303 running. If so, just go to the "status tab" and change it to a new option called "vizio client mpeg", instead of just "visio client".

2) If you don't have version 2.1.0.4303, go to settings, then SYNCHRONISE, and it will update you. Then follow step 1 above.

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #18 of 38 Old 12-11-2013, 01:24 AM
Newbie
 
renfantino's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Jasonn-

I have the latest version 2.1..0.4303 and there is no new version called "vizio client mpeg" In fact the only option I can see is "visio-client". Am I missing something?

With the "visio-client" option selected I receive an error on my Vizio television stating audio and video codec not supported. Have tried playing mp4 and avi and have had no luck.....
renfantino is offline  
post #19 of 38 Old 03-30-2014, 11:56 PM
Newbie
 
fadingfastsd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a newer 50" Vizio LED smart TV. I've always used PS3 media server as the DLNA server software on my house fileserver. It never worked with the built in Vizio TV streaming/media app. It would browse my directory listings, but lock up the tv when trying to start streaming, no matter the filetype. I finally got sick of it and did some searching. I found this thread, and read about TV MOBiLi. Removed PS3 Media Server and installed this....changed the TV to 'Vizio Client', and it works great! Navigating the directory listings on the TV can be kind of slow and seem to hang sometimes. However once you start streaming, it's excellent. I tried MP4's & MKV's tonight, and no problems.

Thanks for recommending this software Jasonn B!
fadingfastsd is offline  
post #20 of 38 Old 05-12-2014, 12:21 PM
Member
 
Demon665's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 15

Right now, I'm resorting to watching the little I can put on flash drives, but the plan has always been to connect my video cards DVI-I output to an HDMI port on my 70" and then switch to that connection when I wanted to watch my drives content - I currently run an s-video out to s-video in on my analog set - with the program VLC,  Has anyone here gone that route and found it wouldn't work?  They are 720p and 1080 mkvs mostly.    

Demon665 is offline  
post #21 of 38 Old 05-28-2014, 07:20 PM
Newbie
 
ArcturusFinch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I have tried TvMobili and it works pretty good.  But I am really looking forward to a PLEX app.  There is a third party developer that has created an app called CRASHPLAYER for Yahoo connected TV and he is trying to get it authorized by and on the Yahoo connected store.  It looks really promising as can be seen in the video below.  Please support him, and follow his progress.

 

https://www.facebook.com/crashplayertv

 

 

ArcturusFinch is offline  
post #22 of 38 Old 09-09-2014, 11:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
After much trial and error and googling, I have been successful in getting DLNA working to my 3 Vizio TVs.

Background:
Over the last year or so, I have bought 3 Vizio TV and recently I have been trying to convert my DVDs using DVD Decrypter and Handbrake (to convert VOBs to MP4) so I could leverage miniDLNA from my NAS device (or even from a Win PC) to the VIZIO using the Vizio Media app. I consistently ran into the:
AUDIO CODEC NOT SUPPORT
VIDEO CODEC NOT SUPPORT
Error for any file that was > ~17 minutes or a couple hundred MBs in size. I knew the files were valid as they would play fine on my Samsung TV, PC, and Nexus tablet.

I tried dozens of different encoding configurations in handbrake with no change in behavior. I was pretty sure the video and audio codes were ok because if I only converted a part of the DVD (I.e. < ~17 minutes), it would play fine. Additionally, the very same files that had a problem would work flawlessly if I copied to USB stick and played from there, only DLNA would not work.

After several emails and calls to Vizio support, the only answer I got was, "your mp4 file is too big". I've got to say, I'm not impressed by Vizio tech support on this matter, they seemed clueless.

The size answer didn't feel right, and problem was, I record .ts files via a Hauppauge card that save streams as .ts files and could play > 1.5 gb files with no problems, whereas a couple hundred mb mp4 would fail, so I wasn't completely buying their 'file is too large' answer.

Solution
- Decrypt the DVD via DVD Decrypter. This creates a directory in DVD format on your harddrive
- Use Handbrake to convert to H.264 MP4 at the desired quality level (I used High-Profile)
- Use FFMPEG to convert from .mp4 to .ts. FFMPEG parameters below

I created a short .cmd file so I could drag files from Windows Explorer to a shortcut to do the conversions,

The result was a pretty good quality video (I did not do Blu-Ray, only DVD) that plays perfectly on my three TVs (E280i-B1, E291i-A1, E400i-B2)

ConvertMp4ToTs.cmd:
Code:
 
@echo
 off
GoTo BEGIN
========================================================================================
 
========================================================================================
:BEGIN
    if %1.==.              GoTo NOINPUT
    if not EXIST %1         GoTo INVALIDFILE
    if NOT "%~x1"==".mp4"      GoTo NOTMP4
 
    Set FFMPEG="c:\Utils\Media Companion 3.593b\Assets\ffmpeg.exe"
    set INPUTFILE="%~f1"
    set OUTPUTFILE="%~dpn1.ts"
 
    Echo Converting MP4 file: %INPUTFILE%
    %FFMPEG% -i %INPUTFILE% -vcodec copy -acodec copy -vbsf h264_mp4toannexb %OUTPUTFILE%
    Echo Conversion Complete: %OUTPUTFILE%
    GoTo ENDJOB
 
:NOINPUT
    Echo Syntax:  ConvertMp4ToTS inputFile
    GoTo ENDJOB
 
:INVALIDFILE
    Echo Input file (%1) does not exist.
    GoTO ENDJOB
 
:NOTMP4
    Echo Input file (%1) is not an MP4
    GoTo ENDJOB
 
:ENDJOB
    Echo.

Hope this helps and saves some of the frustrations I've gone thru the last couple weeks.
JavaWiz1 is offline  
post #23 of 38 Old 09-12-2014, 10:53 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Will Vizio work to stream to older bluray players like BD-C8500?
blindpet is offline  
post #24 of 38 Old 09-12-2014, 11:49 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
TV molibi will do all this and mp4's 1080p. I've been using this and it works on just about any file.

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #25 of 38 Old 09-19-2014, 07:21 PM
Member
 
mrgregory29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did you guys that's using TVMobili have to eventually purchase a license? I just got a notification that I reached my limit of streams and had to purchase a license.
mrgregory29 is offline  
post #26 of 38 Old 09-22-2014, 11:34 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Yes. I didn't have to pay because I worked with the developer to get this to work and spent many hours with testing. Be sure to chose "Vizio Client" in the settings, becaseue TBMobili will detect our tv's as "LG client"

I did just stream 1080P newly released Transformers and it looks incredible!

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #27 of 38 Old 10-03-2014, 12:03 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Been struggling trying to figure out this DNLA stuff, and have downloaded prob three different apps, with not much luck. Using TvMOBiLi right now, but still cant get mp4's to play, and those are what 95% of my downloads are. I set the tv setting on the server to Vizio client mpag, but it still isnt working. What am I missing?
Alex G is offline  
post #28 of 38 Old 10-03-2014, 12:08 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex G View Post
Been struggling trying to figure out this DNLA stuff, and have downloaded prob three different apps, with not much luck. Using TvMOBiLi right now, but still cant get mp4's to play, and those are what 95% of my downloads are. I set the tv setting on the server to Vizio client mpag, but it still isnt working. What am I missing?
Under status, in DISCOVERED DEVICES, set them all to:

Vizio Client, don't do the mpeg one.

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #29 of 38 Old 10-05-2014, 11:50 AM
Newbie
 
tvforavs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone heard about Plex App release on Vizio TV per their announcement?
tvforavs is offline  
post #30 of 38 Old 10-05-2014, 09:41 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvforavs View Post
Has anyone heard about Plex App release on Vizio TV per their announcement?
No, more details????

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off