Official ROKU 4K (HDR) Premiere +/Ultra Owners Thread - Page 219 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1540Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6541 of 6861 Old 10-05-2017, 05:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,206
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1341 Post(s)
Liked: 1045
Has anyone received OS8?

Sony XBR75X940C Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6542 of 6861 Old 10-05-2017, 06:21 PM
Member
 
wxchaser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
Has anyone received OS8?
Not available to me yet, I have been looking for the update.
galonzo likes this.
wxchaser is online now  
post #6543 of 6861 Old 10-05-2017, 08:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 45
I'm less than .5 mile from roku hq, and no 8 yet!

Crazy town, plex, netflix and roku all within a mile - and none are working great at my house.

Sent from my SM-T827V using Tapatalk

video: Lg 65e6, Oppo uhd-203, Roku ultra, nVidia Shield Pro
audio: Yamaha aventage 3050, ATI AT252NC, martin logan efx 7.1
gaming: Ps4-pro, Psvr, Ps3
other: Synology d216play, Panamax m-5300pm & m-5400pm, a billion smarthome things
Spinningbull is offline  
 
post #6544 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 03:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state) temporarily in Chantilly VA
Posts: 1,364
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 819 Post(s)
Liked: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
I've experienced a couple of issues with the auto-frame rate. One is with YouTube. Probably because everything on the site is mastered by someone different, it is constantly flashing the screen with every start of play. I've also had a couple of HDCP errors, but they vanish within a second or so. Was streaming something off of my DLNA server, and the framerate switched as expected. The screen flash at the beginning doesn't really bother me, as it only happens once when playback begins. However, this particular video began what I call stuttering. Basically, motion just wasn't fluid. When I turned auto-framerate off, playback was perfectly smooth.

This particular video was an OTA recording in Windows Media Center, converted to a MKV with H.264 video by MCEBuddy, then the commercials were edited out with VideoReDo and saved in a MP4 container (no change in video or audio codecs). I don't have the original file any longer to see if perhaps something happened during all the conversions. I do have many other videos that are DVD and Blu Ray rips, and I'll try one of them tonight to see if the same thing occurs.

OK, found the issue, and it's not the fault of the Roku. My Ultra identified my hotel TV as 1080, but in reality it's only 720 (768 actually). The TV obviously isn't properly advertising it's native resolution, but I'm not surprised since it's a commercial TV designed for hotels. When I changed the Roku to 720 and re-enabled auto-frame rate, all my issues disappeared. No more jerky video, the screen flash when the rate changes is almost unnoticeable, and I haven't seen any HDCP messages, even for an instant.

I'm going to be in this hotel for so long I may go buy myself at least one good 1080 TV. Heck, I can even get a small (40") 4K set for a few hundred.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V679, Windows 10 home media server with Serviio and Plex, 18TB of movies/TV shows. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #6545 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 07:27 AM
Member
 
rdh86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
Has anyone received OS8?
Received 2 days ago on my Ultra!
aaronwt and GSimmons1987 like this.
rdh86 is offline  
post #6546 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 07:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,206
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1341 Post(s)
Liked: 1045
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdh86 View Post
Received 2 days ago on my Ultra!
Beta? Maybe you were lucky and are part of a sparse rollout. Any Vudu update for HDR10?

Sony XBR75X940C Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #6547 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 07:36 AM
Member
 
rdh86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
Beta? Maybe you were lucky and are part of a sparse rollout. Any Vudu update for HDR10?
I'll take a look when I get home this evening (what am I looking for specifically, have yet to use vudu). And no, no beta for me.
I really only had a chance to check out frame-rate switching, which seemed to work as intended.

Anything else you'd like me to try out?
rlb and brotony like this.
rdh86 is offline  
post #6548 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 07:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,206
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1341 Post(s)
Liked: 1045
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdh86 View Post
I'll take a look when I get home this evening (what am I looking for specifically, have yet to use vudu). And no, no beta for me.
I really only had a chance to check out frame-rate switching, which seemed to work as intended.

Anything else you'd like me to try out?

Vudu HDR10 is the main thing for me. Thank you!
aaronwt likes this.

Sony XBR75X940C Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #6549 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 07:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
kbmb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 465 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
Vudu HDR10 is the main thing for me. Thank you!
Vudu hasn't announced anything for HDR10 yet. They are taking their sweet time!!
aaronwt likes this.
kbmb is online now  
post #6550 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 08:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,206
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1341 Post(s)
Liked: 1045
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbmb View Post
Vudu hasn't announced anything for HDR10 yet. They are taking their sweet time!!
On one of the streaming devices (Shield, I think), there was an icon for *HDR in the Vudu app. It's coming...hopefully soon.

Sony XBR75X940C Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #6551 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 08:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
kbmb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 465 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
On one of the streaming devices (Shield, I think), there was an icon for *HDR in the Vudu app. It's coming...hopefully soon.
Yeah someone was reporting seeing something like that. I know Vudu has been tweaking the badges for DV and Atmos, so I'm hoping they are getting ready to roll out HDR10. With the pressure of Apple having it, I'm anxiously waiting for Vudu to roll it out. Maybe then we'll start to get some 20th Century Fox UHD titles!!
CCsoftball7 likes this.
kbmb is online now  
post #6552 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 11:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PeterTHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,417
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 477 Post(s)
Liked: 341
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbmb View Post
Vudu hasn't announced anything for HDR10 yet. They are taking their sweet time!!

Because it would require an entirely different encode.


Not to mention the app would have to be able to tell if your TV supported HDR10 and not DV.

My opinions do not reflect the policies of my company
PeterTHX is offline  
post #6553 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 11:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
kbmb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 465 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterTHX View Post
Because it would require an entirely different encode.


Not to mention the app would have to be able to tell if your TV supported HDR10 and not DV.
Maybe they can borrow them from Apple
aaronwt and wxchaser like this.
kbmb is online now  
post #6554 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 12:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 1,572
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 765 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterTHX View Post
Because it would require an entirely different encode.


Not to mention the app would have to be able to tell if your TV supported HDR10 and not DV.
Netflix can tell if your device is HDR10 or DV capable . It isn't rocket surgery.
naustin is online now  
post #6555 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 01:29 PM
Member
 
rdh86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
Vudu HDR10 is the main thing for me. Thank you!
Is HDR/Dolby Vision on Vudu a new thing? I tried it on both my Roku Ultra (with OS 8.0) and my Nvidia Shield, Vudu displayed a DV badge but it was grayed out and the shield displayed an HDR badge, also grayed out.

Edit: I have a Vizio M65-E0 (p65 on the way) Will those devices support it via cast?
rdh86 is offline  
post #6556 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 01:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 1,572
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 765 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdh86 View Post
Is HDR/Dolby Vision on Vudu a new thing? I tried it on both my Roku Ultra (with OS 8.0) and my Nvidia Shield, Vudu displayed a DV badge but it was grayed out and the shield displayed an HDR badge, also grayed out.

Edit: I have a Vizio M65-E0 (p65 on the way) Will those devices support it via cast?
The P series supports DV either via an HDMI connection (like Apple HDR TV) or Casting. The Rokus do not support DolbyVision. I don't know about the nVidia Sheild.
naustin is online now  
post #6557 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 02:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MacinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,013
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 504 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Got a couple questions: Has anyone gotten the OS 8 update yet on a 2016 ROKU Ultra yet? and has anyone here tried a 2017 Roku Ultra? just wondered if there would be any performance difference worth returning the one I got on clearance and paying the difference for the 2017 model, if they were to have the new one in stock. I wasn't originally going to do this because it's been suggested the new one doesn't have any differences from what I have, other then the power button for the TV on the remote, and the loss of the optical audio port on the new models. So, just wanted to find out if anyone has gained new experience since then.

Thanks.
MacinMan is offline  
post #6558 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 02:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Scott M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 333
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by naustin View Post
The P series supports DV either via an HDMI connection (like Apple HDR TV) or Casting. The Rokus do not support DolbyVision. I don't know about the nVidia Sheild.
So does the Vizio M-Series. I have an M70-D3 and get Dolby Vision on Vudu through the Smartcast app on the display.
galonzo likes this.
Scott M is online now  
post #6559 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 04:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 1
So I used to get hdr from YouTube now I don’t. Also I don’t have os 8 yet


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Raiders4life12 is online now  
post #6560 of 6861 Old 10-06-2017, 06:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mattg3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 4,132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 202
I have a Roku premiere + connected directly to a Sony 900e 4K screen. Sony has great upscale abilities so should I set my Roku to 1080P output to let my Sony do upscale? This is something I did with my Blu Ray and got excellent PQ with no handshake issues but im wondering if my roku works same way? When i first connected it immediately set itself up as outputting 4K because Sony was a 4K set.Im thinking more in line with non 4K content going from my Roku to Sony.Would a 1080P output setting on roku work to my benefit? Thanks

Matt
mattg3 is offline  
post #6561 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 04:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state) temporarily in Chantilly VA
Posts: 1,364
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 819 Post(s)
Liked: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattg3 View Post
I have a Roku premiere + connected directly to a Sony 900e 4K screen. Sony has great upscale abilities so should I set my Roku to 1080P output to let my Sony do upscale? This is something I did with my Blu Ray and got excellent PQ with no handshake issues but im wondering if my roku works same way? When i first connected it immediately set itself up as outputting 4K because Sony was a 4K set.Im thinking more in line with non 4K content going from my Roku to Sony.Would a 1080P output setting on roku work to my benefit? Thanks
For non-4K content, that should be fine. But if your Roku isn't set to 4K resolution, apps like Amazon won't even show you 4K selections. So you'd need to switch resolutions before you enter the app. In my experience, the Roku does fine with scaling, and I always left my Ultra on 4K HDR. RIght now it's hooked to a 720p hotel TV, so I can't even test it.
mattg3 likes this.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V679, Windows 10 home media server with Serviio and Plex, 18TB of movies/TV shows. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #6562 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 05:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MacinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,013
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 504 Post(s)
Liked: 99
I went and picked up a few groceries this morning, and saw they have the new ROKU models in. I'm still unsure if I should exchange the 2016 Ultra for the 2017, and pay the difference. I saw a video from Cord cutters news that suggests it's faster, but in the particular video one was on OS 8 and the other was on 7.7. So, not sure what info to go on here for accuracy. Having the optical port around would be nice, but at the end of the day, not sure how much I would really use it.
MacinMan is offline  
post #6563 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 05:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state) temporarily in Chantilly VA
Posts: 1,364
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 819 Post(s)
Liked: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacinMan View Post
I went and picked up a few groceries this morning, and saw they have the new ROKU models in. I'm still unsure if I should exchange the 2016 Ultra for the 2017, and pay the difference. I saw a video from Cord cutters news that suggests it's faster, but in the particular video one was on OS 8 and the other was on 7.7. So, not sure what info to go on here for accuracy. Having the optical port around would be nice, but at the end of the day, not sure how much I would really use it.
Do you need the Dolby Digital decoder? The 2017 version no longer has it.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V679, Windows 10 home media server with Serviio and Plex, 18TB of movies/TV shows. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #6564 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 05:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MacinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,013
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 504 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
Do you need the Dolby Digital decoder? The 2017 version no longer has it.
Thanks for pointing that out, Yes, it turns out to make a difference in my setup to get 5.1 consistently in my setup. I would assume the DD decoder can also be used over HDMI, and isn't limited to optical right ? I think what makes a difference for me is, if I don't have the ROKU directly connected to sound bar HDMI input normally Netflix 5.1 and others don't work. With the ultra I have, it must be able to take Dolby plus and convert it to normal dolby.
MacinMan is offline  
post #6565 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 06:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state) temporarily in Chantilly VA
Posts: 1,364
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 819 Post(s)
Liked: 320
Yeah, the DD decoder works over HDMI and the optical out with the original Ultra.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V679, Windows 10 home media server with Serviio and Plex, 18TB of movies/TV shows. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #6566 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 06:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MacinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,013
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 504 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
Yeah, the DD decoder works over HDMI and the optical out with the original Ultra.
I think having the built in decoder in the Ultra model I have, also fixes my Plex issues. It doesn't do much for DTS, but I'm always guaranteed DD audio. My Premiere+ still has issues with Plex where I lose audio until a reboot. So with the new information, think I'll hold onto this Ultra. I got it on clearance for $65, so not a bad deal to get the last one they had with features a new one would have taken away. With that said I might consider updating my regular streaming stick at some point. Just to have a faster stick. I just like to double check I have as much info as possible, so I don't go into things blindly, or at least as possible.
MacinMan is offline  
post #6567 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 06:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state) temporarily in Chantilly VA
Posts: 1,364
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 819 Post(s)
Liked: 320
If you have the purple Stick, then yes the latest version is a significant upgrade. If you have the black one, like I do, I'm not convinced there's much to see there. Yes, the Stick+ supports 4K HDR, but I don't need my Stick for that. I use it when traveling, and I've yet to see a 4K TV in my hotel.

But the hotel I'm in now I'll be here until next September. I may go buy my own 40" 4K TV and figure out if I want to leave it or figure out how to get it home then. Both TVs in my room are 32" 720 sets, and not the greatest viewing experience. Especially since they won't stay on the HDMI input when powered off.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V679, Windows 10 home media server with Serviio and Plex, 18TB of movies/TV shows. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is offline  
post #6568 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 06:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MacinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,013
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 504 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
If you have the purple Stick, then yes the latest version is a significant upgrade. If you have the black one, like I do, I'm not convinced there's much to see there. Yes, the Stick+ supports 4K HDR, but I don't need my Stick for that. I use it when traveling, and I've yet to see a 4K TV in my hotel.

But the hotel I'm in now I'll be here until next September. I may go buy my own 40" 4K TV and figure out if I want to leave it or figure out how to get it home then. Both TVs in my room are 32" 720 sets, and not the greatest viewing experience. Especially since they won't stay on the HDMI input when powered off.
Thanks for the info. Yes, I have the black stick, so sounds like buying a 2017 black stick isn't worth it. The 4k stick sounds nice, but don't need that either.

Thanks again.
MacinMan is offline  
post #6569 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 07:09 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 31,305
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6416 Post(s)
Liked: 3965
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacinMan View Post
Got a couple questions: Has anyone gotten the OS 8 update yet on a 2016 ROKU Ultra yet? and has anyone here tried a 2017 Roku Ultra? just wondered if there would be any performance difference worth returning the one I got on clearance and paying the difference for the 2017 model, if they were to have the new one in stock. I wasn't originally going to do this because it's been suggested the new one doesn't have any differences from what I have, other then the power button for the TV on the remote, and the loss of the optical audio port on the new models. So, just wanted to find out if anyone has gained new experience since then.

Thanks.
They use the same SoC. So I don't see why there would be a performance difference with them running the same OS.

All Rokus have a DD decoder, Otherwise you wouldn't be able to get stereo output for everything. The new Ultra does have a DD encoder. With the ability to convert everything to DD for output.
Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

53TB unRAID2--41TB unRAID3--35TB unRAID1a
Sony 65x850C--Sony UBP-X800--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

Last edited by aaronwt; 10-07-2017 at 04:24 PM.
aaronwt is offline  
post #6570 of 6861 Old 10-07-2017, 07:29 AM
rlb
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rlb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North Royalton, OH
Posts: 5,636
Mentioned: 52 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1794 Post(s)
Liked: 1464
Quote:
Originally Posted by naustin View Post
Netflix can tell if your device is HDR10 or DV capable . It isn't rocket surgery.
I've heard of "brain surgery" and "rocket science"; so I presume that "rocket surgery" must be a new technical field. :-)
galonzo and erhurd like this.

Samsung 65JS9500 and 65F9000 w/SEK-3500U, Denon AVR X3300 & Outlaw 755
Samsung K8500, OPPO 103-D, PS3, HR44, HR24, and Roku Ultra
rlb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

Tags
hdr , roku ultra , settings , ultra hd

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off