Iamm NTD36HD by Novatron - Page 17 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #481 of 491 Old 09-13-2009, 07:56 PM
Newbie
 
butatoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by muzo View Post

Hi,

I am a french user of the IAMM HD player and I have just installed 1.55 firmware to do ftp because of this fu..g NDAS and my Imac or PC. After 4 days of using this I have now a black screen after booting and he iamm is blocked. I would ike to know how I can solve it because I didn't understood how to put factory setting in the last posts.
How can I communicate with the Iamm : eth ? crossed eth ?

THKS


How did you fix this problem, I am having exactly the same issue, this happened like the day after I updated firmware, now I only see the lights from video and audio on but the device is locked, and the tv only display a black screen, I was wondering if I could also resurrect this device, any help would be apreciated.
butatoe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #482 of 491 Old 04-14-2010, 10:52 AM
Newbie
 
ventus15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I get a black screen when i boot up my Iamm.

Is there a way to 'hard reset' my device?

any answer is much appreciated!
thx
ventus15 is offline  
post #483 of 491 Old 07-11-2010, 03:47 AM
Newbie
 
Shahn5Zulu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone able to help me with this?

I need to "hard rest" my IAMM Novatron NTD-35

The wrong LaCie LaCinema Premier firmware was flashed to my IAMM Novatron NTD-35:

The unit was flashed with ntd00fw.bin - EM85xx Bootloader v1.0.0 (Oct 20 2008 12:04:31)

After connecting to my TV and then the power supply:
1. The Play LED Flashes
2. LaCie icons display briefly on my TV
3. Play LED stays on
4. No display on my TV
5. The HDD is no longer readable on my PC via USB whilst installed in the unit
6. Remote control has no affect on the unit while booting or afterwards

How do I recover and reflash with LaCie LaCinema Premier firmware ntd00fw.bin - EM85xx Bootloader v1.0.0 (May 6 2008 14:25:25)
Shahn5Zulu is offline  
post #484 of 491 Old 08-21-2010, 07:50 PM
Newbie
 
crsmello's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,
Ive had my Iamm NTD36HD for about a year. Suddenly last week I had a hard drive failure. Very upsetting but now I've bought a new hard drive and I don't know how to format it correctly with firmware or a driver? I'm computer fluent but after reading thru the last few pages I have not found anyone with a similar problem. If anyone has a procedure or link to one I can follow to fix my devise it will be greatly appreciated. Ill check this forum daily or if you can email me it would be convenient too. crs_mello@yahoo.com

thank you
crsmello is offline  
post #485 of 491 Old 02-11-2012, 04:17 PM
Newbie
 
thefriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I now this post topic is very old but i need your help.

I want to download Charon's firmware 1.4.159 but the link cant works.
''hwww_hdd-player.de/phpBB2/inde...10016#msg10016"

Can you please upload this firmware ?

Many thanks for my Cibox Wirless HD.
thefriend is offline  
post #486 of 491 Old 02-11-2012, 04:17 PM
Newbie
 
thefriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry, i need five message for post a private message
thefriend is offline  
post #487 of 491 Old 02-11-2012, 04:18 PM
Newbie
 
thefriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So now three messages
thefriend is offline  
post #488 of 491 Old 02-11-2012, 04:18 PM
Newbie
 
thefriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Four...
thefriend is offline  
post #489 of 491 Old 02-11-2012, 04:18 PM
Newbie
 
thefriend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
...and five
thefriend is offline  
post #490 of 491 Old 01-16-2013, 08:47 AM
Newbie
 
Tareq Demaidi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i pay hd 3 TB ,but its see only 750gb for the hd
any help
Tareq Demaidi is offline  
post #491 of 491 Old 04-29-2013, 04:44 PM
Newbie
 
Daiyousei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi ! i have the same probleme, I want to download Charon's firmware 1.4.159 but the link is down.
can someone send me a valide link ?
Daiyousei is offline  
Reply Networking, Media Servers & Content Streaming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off