Dynex 24" Mount Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-26-2010, 12:51 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
dudeman135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just purchased a Dynex 24" DX-24L150A11. The specs page for the screen lists the following:

Mount Bracket/VESA Pattern 400mm x 400mm

However, I measured the distance between the holes and it is 125mm x 125mm (just under 5 inches). Where does the 400mm x 400mm come from? Having never wall mounted a TV before, I'm trying to figure out if the specs are wrong or if I'm not understanding how to measure properly?!

I wanted to get one of the MonoPrice single stud swivel/tilt mounts, but when I did a chat with a MonoPrice rep he looked up the TV and also came up with 400x400 and showed me mounts compatible with that size and they were for huge TVs 100lbs+, this TV is only 10lbs.

If the distance between the screw holes is 125mm, isn't that the size mount I should be looking for? Thanks ahead of time for any info.
dudeman135 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-27-2010, 08:45 PM
Member
 
RBethel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sierra Foothills, Ca.
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had a 26" Dynex mounted on the wall and I'm pretty sure it was 125 X 125mm. I gave the set to my mom and mounted a 40" Sony (37 lbs.) on the same mount. I had to buy as adaptor plate to accomodate a 400 X 400 mm Vesa. The wall mount was good to 50 lbs. I think maybe the information you're getting is a "typo".
RBethel is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 09-28-2010, 06:09 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
dudeman135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RBethel View Post

I had a 26" Dynex mounted on the wall and I'm pretty sure it was 125 X 125mm. I gave the set to my mom and mounted a 40" Sony (37 lbs.) on the same mount. I had to buy as adaptor plate to accomodate a 400 X 400 mm Vesa. The wall mount was good to 50 lbs. I think maybe the information you're getting is a "typo".

Thanks, I think so too, but just to be sure I also emailed Dynex support last night to see what they say. Any chance you know what mount you bought that would accommodate 125mm x 125mm?
dudeman135 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 09-30-2010, 03:40 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
dudeman135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, the problem was 2 fold. The online metric ruler I printed out apparently got compressed a bit, making my calculation off. It was actually 100mm x 100mm. So my calculation was off and the specs on both the Best Buy and Dynex website are wrong. I purchased a 100mm x 100mm mount and connected right up and works great. I will try to get Best Buy/Dynex to fix that. What a pain.
dudeman135 is offline  
Reply Flat Panels General and OLED Technology

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off