Phillips Plasma.. - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 8 Old 11-22-2005, 08:09 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all,
I am thinking of purchasing a Plasma TV in the next 30 days. I am a newbie in the Plasma TV dept. & am in need of some help. I have looked around at my local Costco & Best Buy & I found the Philips 42PF7220A/37 at Costco & PRICE-wise it seems like a good deal. I would "like" to keep the purchase at $2K or less but don't want a terrible plasma either. Any recommendations for Plasma's 42"+ around the $2K dollar range? Is the Philips a decent TV? I will have it hooked right up to digital cable with some HDTV channels - if that makes a difference.

I would appreciate any help. Thanks so much!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 01-18-2006, 12:57 AM
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodrow
Threads merged
Are you serious? We can't say a TV is at a "great" price somewhere? I never used "discount" or gave the actual price, i just said "great". There have been hundreds of posts that have discussed "great" prices that haven't been edited. Amazing.
post #3 of 8 Old 01-18-2006, 04:05 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 337 Post(s)
Liked: 922
welcome

these threads can only be posted in this sticky:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...&&#post6939434

please take the high road in every post
if you see a problematic post, please do not quote it or respond to it: report it to the mods to handle
post #4 of 8 Old 01-19-2006, 12:09 AM