Master list of LCD/PLASMA with 1:1 pixel mapping - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 179 Old 07-03-2007, 09:27 AM
Newbie
 
rvh4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anyone tell me if the Panasonic TH-58PX60U Plasma display will do 1:1 mapping over HDMI? My purpose is for use with a video processor and I am trying to determine if this plasma will support 1:1 mapping based on the settings I can drive from a DVDO VP20.

Best Regards,
Rob
rvh4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 179 Old 07-03-2007, 01:29 PM
Member
 
lexx_kun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
60U won't do 1:1. 600U will.
lexx_kun is offline  
post #93 of 179 Old 07-03-2007, 10:49 PM
Newbie
 
rvh4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lexx_kun View Post

60U won't do 1:1. 600U will.

I had researched the differences between the 60U and 600U and this one NEVER came up. That is a significant difference. Did you get this confirmed directly from Panasonic? Do you know if it will accept 1:1 mapping over HDMI or is it only with the VGA input?

Rob
rvh4 is offline  
post #94 of 179 Old 08-20-2007, 03:42 PM
xr7
Newbie
 
xr7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Chicago North Suburbs
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sharp LC-32d50u.
PC hooked up via DVI, running 1360x768 with Dot by Dot Mode.
xr7 is offline  
post #95 of 179 Old 08-20-2007, 09:14 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bobn4burton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Added to list...
bobn4burton is offline  
post #96 of 179 Old 08-21-2007, 04:00 AM
Advanced Member
 
jmallory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Essexville, MI
Posts: 621
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
LG 50" Plasma 50PX1D 1360x768 (Velocity Micro Cinemagix Grand Theatre with Nvidia 8800 Series card, latest drivers) over the HDMI/DVI input

-- Jim
jmallory is offline  
post #97 of 179 Old 08-21-2007, 09:03 AM
Newbie
 
magnetx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: staten island, new york
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi,
any help would be appreciated on this matter..
thans in advance..
magnetx is offline  
post #98 of 179 Old 08-22-2007, 08:44 PM
Member
 
Nick Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What? No DLPs?

Not as lean
Not as mean
Still a Marine.
Nick Burns is offline  
post #99 of 179 Old 09-06-2007, 06:39 AM
Newbie
 
flyck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Both Sharp LC-52XD1E and LC-46XD1E support "dot-for-dot" 1080p by manual setting.

In "Wide modes" menu select "Underscan"
(If "Full" is selected, the image is croped)
The default is Full.

I tested on EXT 6 terminal (HDMI)

Extract from the manual:
Quote:


Full: Display with the Overscan image. Crop all sides of
screen.
Underscan: Display with the underscan image.
(Display with the High-Definition image compressed
optimally. Noise may appear on the edge of the screen
with some programmes.)

flyck is offline  
post #100 of 179 Old 09-06-2007, 07:45 AM
Newbie
 
flyck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This TV is some 3 year old, but I decided to post anyways:

Samsung LTP468W does support "1 for 1" on DVI port only when supplied with 1080p. However, the timing must be "reduced blanking" - 138.63MHz instead of the standard CE format with full blanking - 148.5 MHz

HDMI port supports max 1080i and does overscan (crop all sides) when supplied with 1080i or 720p

The natural resolution of this set is 1920x1080, and when supplied with 720p it overscans (both HDMI and DVI)

When I try to feed 1080p over HDMI port, it is scaled to 1280x1024 and no cropping...
flyck is offline  
post #101 of 179 Old 09-17-2007, 02:38 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bobn4burton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
list updated...
bobn4burton is offline  
post #102 of 179 Old 09-22-2007, 12:58 PM
Member
 
Hal900x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The entire new Regza line supports it..."Native Mode"
Hal900x is offline  
post #103 of 179 Old 09-22-2007, 05:15 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bobn4burton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hal900x View Post

The entire new Regza line supports it..."Native Mode"

Sorry, I'm not familiar with the 'Regza' line. What brand? LCD/PLASMA?
bobn4burton is offline  
post #104 of 179 Old 09-24-2007, 01:01 PM
Member
 
tnynyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
regza line is from toshiba. great post btw, im in the market for a tv that'll double up as a decent monitor.
tnynyn is offline  
post #105 of 179 Old 09-25-2007, 12:40 PM
Member
 
AlenK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
All XXPFL7422D and XXPFL7432D models (1080p LCD) from Philips where XX = 42,47 or 52 do 1:1 pixel mapping, HDMI input, select "Unscaled" in Format menu.
AlenK is offline  
post #106 of 179 Old 09-25-2007, 09:52 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bobn4burton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlenK View Post

All XXPFL7422D and XXPFL7432D models (1080p LCD) from Philips where XX = 42,47 or 52 do 1:1 pixel mapping, HDMI input, select "Unscaled" in Format menu.

Added to the list, thanks!
bobn4burton is offline  
post #107 of 179 Old 10-04-2007, 11:44 AM
Member
 
poraxan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Carmel, IN
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hal900x View Post

The entire new Regza line supports it..."Native Mode"

Looking at the Toshiba Regza manual for the 177 model, it only supports it through HDMI. Using the PC input maxes you out at 1024 x 768, well short of the 1920 x 1080.
poraxan is offline  
post #108 of 179 Old 10-04-2007, 12:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tower101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can add a Panasonic 50PZ77U, 1080 over HDMI, setting HD size2. That would go for the 42PZ77u, 50pz700u and the 42pz700u as well.
tower101 is offline  
post #109 of 179 Old 10-05-2007, 09:02 AM
Member
 
HailTheHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For me when I use full pixel for my XBOX 360 Elite hooked up to my KDL-52XBR2 via HDMI, the edges look a look a little rough. Like the picture is under scanned.
HailTheHD is offline  
post #110 of 179 Old 10-08-2007, 08:19 AM
Senior Member
 
joewagner501's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lewisville, TX
Posts: 292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just a quick thought. Do these TVs offer the ability to enter the BIOS as well? Or do you not see the post screen of the HTPCs?
joewagner501 is offline  
post #111 of 179 Old 10-08-2007, 11:49 AM
Member
 
lexx_kun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Typically a PC's behavior will be to output video (lower than VGA res i think) to all outputs at boot time. The vast majority of current-day TVs will be able to handle displaying such a signal. So yes, you should be able to use an HDTV as a display to muck around in your PC's BIOS.
lexx_kun is offline  
post #112 of 179 Old 10-08-2007, 02:20 PM
Senior Member
 
joewagner501's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lewisville, TX
Posts: 292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You would think that is the case but sadly it isn't. Which is why I asked. My old DLP didn't show the post and my new TV will show it on the DVI input but not the HDMI.
joewagner501 is offline  
post #113 of 179 Old 10-08-2007, 09:56 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bobn4burton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
List update...
bobn4burton is offline  
post #114 of 179 Old 10-09-2007, 06:55 PM
Member
 
michael1996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does Westinghouse TX Series ( TX-42F430S, TX-47F430S ) support it?


thanks
michael1996 is offline  
post #115 of 179 Old 10-10-2007, 09:12 AM
Member
 
dizzy0113's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sharp Aquos 46D92U DVI connection - Dot by Dot mode 1920 x 1080p

I also have read in other forums that the Sharp Aquos 46D64U works in dot by dot over HDMI, but I went with the 92U instead which Im using right now to type on the forum
dizzy0113 is offline  
post #116 of 179 Old 10-10-2007, 01:03 PM
Member
 
lexx_kun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In answer to a previous question asking about DLPs:

DLP, SXRD, D-ILA, and RP-LCD:

Rear projection technologies generally cannot do "dot for dot". They typically don't use software overscanning, but the image they throw is typically 2-5% larger than the boundaries of the glass frame it hits. So they DO "dot for dot" but those dots are hidden behind the edges of the frame.

Note: this limitation does not exist with front projectors, only RPTV sets.
lexx_kun is offline  
post #117 of 179 Old 10-15-2007, 09:46 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bobn4burton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
small list update...
bobn4burton is offline  
post #118 of 179 Old 10-15-2007, 12:37 PM
Member
 
Hal900x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Panasonic TH-50PZ750U
Currently using Component, although should work for HDMI as well
Picture settings/other settings/Size 2

Note: 1:1 on this set only applies to it's native rez (1080p). You cannot get it to display, say, a 1280x720 window in the middle of your screen. You can only remove the 5% overscan of a 1080p signal. So I would put this and most other Panny sets in the "sort of" category.
Hal900x is offline  
post #119 of 179 Old 10-20-2007, 10:15 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bobn4burton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hal900x View Post

Note: 1:1 on this set only applies to it's native rez (1080p). You cannot get it to display, say, a 1280x720 window in the middle of your screen. You can only remove the 5% overscan of a 1080p signal. So I would put this and most other Panny sets in the "sort of" category.

I think we have pretty much assumed this with the current list. Added your set to the list...thanks!
bobn4burton is offline  
post #120 of 179 Old 10-21-2007, 09:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TommyV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: TX
Posts: 2,530
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am able to get 1:1 for 1360x768 on VGA and HDMI with my Pioneer PDP-5080HD with a small black line down the side of the screen. I do wish there was a way to input a custom resolution though of 1365x768 or 1368x768 but it does not seem like the Pioneer will accept it. Any other plasma owners using this resolution? Should I be worried about that black line? You can not see it unless your face is literally inches from the screen.
TommyV is offline  
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off