Cast Away - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-05-2002, 07:59 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
AJSJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Sonoma County, CA, US
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe I screwed up twice trying to record this for viewing at 8pm west coast time or it was "Copy never"

Anyone else record it? If so, I must be losing my brain-hand-eye coordination.

I successfully recorded some of the boxing following the movie on the same tape on which Cast Away came out black. I didn't notice any alerts about "cannot copy". I used the DTV controls on the remote (as opposed to the VCR controls from the STB menu) for both Cast Away and boxing.



:confused:

Andy
AJSJones is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-05-2002, 08:05 PM
 
waters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just spot checked my tape of Cast Away and it looks fine. I set up using the timer on the VCR as always. I think its broadcast again a little later so you can try again..
waters is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-05-2002, 10:25 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
AJSJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Sonoma County, CA, US
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks - I usually use the timer but had to change tapes since I didn't have a 160 on hand! I knew there was something weird about how to set it recording but don't understand how I got the boxing to tape using what I thought was the same commands from the remote. Oh well, I'll pick up some more 160's, refresh the brain and try again!

Andy
AJSJones is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-06-2002, 10:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bb1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
recorded it with no problems. I don't think any HBO movie will ever be record never.

When playing back there was no CP shown on the VCR which is the case with BS tapes that have record once copy protection. It also copied perfectly to another tape.

Bernhard
bb1987 is offline  
Closed Thread HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off