VOD: Delete a movie listed in "in progress" list? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 09-19-2008, 08:27 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
cu_shane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am in the Carolinas. I use Time Warner Cable on a Scientific Atlanta 8300HDC running Mystro.

Whenever I watch a free on demand movie/show it lists it under "in progress". Even once I have finished watching it, it stays in the list. When I press info it gives me the following options: Resume Play, Restart, Back to List, Exit. No delete!

How can I clear a movie from the list? If I can't does it automatically clear after a certain amount of time?
cu_shane is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 09-20-2008, 12:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BeachComber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wandering a Beach Somewhere....
Posts: 2,618
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by cu_shane View Post

I am in the Carolinas. I use Time Warner Cable on a Scientific Atlanta 8300HDC running Mystro.

Whenever I watch a free on demand movie/show it lists it under "in progress". Even once I have finished watching it, it stays in the list. When I press info it gives me the following options: Resume Play, Restart, Back to List, Exit. No delete!

How can I clear a movie from the list? If I can't does it automatically clear after a certain amount of time?

When you select it in the beginning, I believe it tells you that it is available until xx:xx does it not?

After xx:xx it goes away, does it not?
BeachComber is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 09-20-2008, 08:27 AM
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 12,604
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 244
Topic title edited to add box make/model.

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 09-20-2008, 09:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BeachComber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wandering a Beach Somewhere....
Posts: 2,618
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDon View Post

Topic title edited to add box make/model.

I believe if you check, this is the way VOD works making a title available for x number of hours until you need to reselect it.

It has NOTHING to do with the box make/model number and everything to do with the VOD software.
BeachComber is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 09-20-2008, 10:43 AM
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 12,604
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 244
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeachComber View Post

I believe if you check, this is the way VOD works making a title available for x number of hours until you need to reselect it.

It has NOTHING to do with the box make/model number and everything to do with the VOD software.

This would require work and effort on a day that's supposed to be dedicated to beer and football.

So, I'll take your word for it.

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off