The Official AVS Dish DTVPal DVR Topic! - Page 619 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 131Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #18541 of 18547 Old 11-23-2014, 03:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
P Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Mediterranean Sea
Posts: 2,047
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by kariches View Post
Thank you for responding. It looks like my best choice is to replace it with a CM 7500. Would you agree?
I could try to fix it, but it's your decision ...
phildaant likes this.
P Smith is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #18542 of 18547 Old 11-24-2014, 12:34 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Are updates still available for DTVPal units? My unit is a little glitchy and I wonder if an update may help. I've had my unit for several years and never hooked it up to the internet for an update. Thanks
bpeters2 is offline  
post #18543 of 18547 Old 11-24-2014, 12:35 PM
Member
 
falz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, you may download it per the instructions in the first post of this thread. I had mine attempt to auto update from the internet but it kept failing- the USB method worked.
falz is offline  
post #18544 of 18547 Old 11-24-2014, 01:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,893
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpeters2 View Post
Are updates still available for DTVPal units? My unit is a little glitchy and I wonder if an update may help. I've had my unit for several years and never hooked it up to the internet for an update. Thanks
What version do you have? Mine came with the latest. :/
phildaant is offline  
post #18545 of 18547 Old 11-24-2014, 04:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,059
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Press Menu,3,2,3 which should bring up your System Information and 3rd line down will show the version you have.
ed_in_tx is online now  
post #18546 of 18547 Old 11-26-2014, 08:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JHBrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: S. Garland, TX
Posts: 1,957
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 201
Sys Info key works too....
JHBrandt is offline  
post #18547 of 18547 Old 11-26-2014, 08:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ed_in_tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NW Dallas TX
Posts: 1,059
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by JHBrandt View Post
Sys Info key works too....
Forgot about that. Since I use a Dish 20.1 remote the system info key is the "PIP" key.
ed_in_tx is online now  
Reply HDTV Recorders



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off