Motorola DCT6412/2305 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 05-12-2009, 03:05 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
erbio_cr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, Is there some kind of encystations or lock by cable providers as Comcast in cable boxes (Motorola DCT6412/2305) in order to avoid other cable providers to activate them?
erbio_cr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-12-2009, 07:57 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Ken H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 45,876
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
No cableco will activate a box they don't provide.

'Better Living Through Modern, Expensive, Electronic Devices'

Ken H is offline  
Closed Thread HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off