DirecTV HD DVR - HR2*/ HR34 Master Topic: one thread for all - Page 71 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2101 of 2103 Old 08-23-2014, 02:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rightintel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keenan View Post
Yes, the HR44-500 is blazingly fast, and that speed is there with the new remote as well as the old remote - I'm actually using a Harmony 880 and there's no difference between it and the DIRECTV remotes. I was really startled with how fast it was after using sluggish DVRs from DIRECTV for so many years including the well regarded HR20-700.
Same here. Harmony One is just as quick.
Keenan likes this.

Xbox Live: General PATT0N
rightintel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2102 of 2103 Old 08-24-2014, 01:45 PM
Member
 
drkashner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Seven Valleys, PA
Posts: 198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rightintel View Post
Same here. Harmony One is just as quick.
Thanks, for the comments. I think I will go ahead and get an HR44. I'm not into football and I wouldn't watch most of showtime, I already watch too much TV. I assume that I will have another 2 year contract. I have a question though. I have 2 coax coming from my dish to my HR24. I understand that I will only need one for the HR 44. Will I need a different dish, or how does that work? I think I read that there is a swm box that needs power? I assume that would be at the receiver.
thanks

drkashner
drkashner is offline  
post #2103 of 2103 Old 08-24-2014, 03:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rightintel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by drkashner View Post
Thanks, for the comments. I think I will go ahead and get an HR44. I'm not into football and I wouldn't watch most of showtime, I already watch too much TV. I assume that I will have another 2 year contract. I have a question though. I have 2 coax coming from my dish to my HR24. I understand that I will only need one for the HR 44. Will I need a different dish, or how does that work? I think I read that there is a swm box that needs power? I assume that would be at the receiver.
thanks
It depends on your dish set up/cable runs. On mine they were able to keep the old dish.

Xbox Live: General PATT0N
rightintel is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off