DirecTV HD DVR - HR2*/ HR34 Master Topic: one thread for all - Page 72 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-24-2014, 10:23 PM
Member
 
mexican-bum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Auggie View Post
Does a DTV HR34 work with an external 3TB eSATA?

I'm currently using a 2TB and it's about 80% full (I wish there was a way to archive recordings to a media server, but I KNOW that will never happen...) so I want to prepare for the day when I need to upgrade to a larger drive...

Yes
mexican-bum is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-01-2014, 05:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
igreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Northern California
Posts: 2,955
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 198 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I have the HR20-700 receiver, and after moving myold plasma to my master bedroom make room for a new HDVT in my living room, Icould no longer receive the OTA signals. I received the 721...792 error messagemeaning a signal could not be found.


Tried rebooting etcetera until I found that theOff-Air in had been disconnected. So I reconnected and the OTA channels camein, but not for every channel! I can receive every channel accept the ABC andCBS affiliate where I still receive the signal message. I received NBC, FOX,and the other channels; i.e. channel 31 and 58, and also the sub channels. I tired rebooting (pressing button my card), but that had no effect.


Now is that wired or what? In my living room allthe OTA channels come in fine.


Any heard of this problem? Recommendations? Thanks!
igreg is offline  
Old 11-09-2014, 05:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
hardballpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Davie, Fl.
Posts: 502
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Programs recording 90 minutes instead of the hour that they are.
None of my record defaults show add an extra 30 minutes. I've called D* and got their usual highly scientific response - reboot it. Duh. Did they think I really didn't try that.
It doesn't happen universally, but it does happen often on various channels.
I've got the HR44 Genie, fyi.

Baby, remember...It's my life and I'll do what I want!
hardballpete is offline  
Old 11-09-2014, 12:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
texasbrit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Allen, TX
Posts: 1,109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by hardballpete View Post
Programs recording 90 minutes instead of the hour that they are.
None of my record defaults show add an extra 30 minutes. I've called D* and got their usual highly scientific response - reboot it. Duh. Did they think I really didn't try that.
It doesn't happen universally, but it does happen often on various channels.
I've got the HR44 Genie, fyi.
Forget the defaults, go and look at each series link and see if there is an extension set. Changing the defaults does NOT change any series links already set up.
texasbrit is offline  
Old 11-09-2014, 04:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
hardballpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Davie, Fl.
Posts: 502
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasbrit View Post
Forget the defaults, go and look at each series link and see if there is an extension set. Changing the defaults does NOT change any series links already set up.
None of the series have any extension.
And most of the 30 min mystery add ons are not series anyway!

What in the name of Shmekel McPupic is going on here?

Baby, remember...It's my life and I'll do what I want!
hardballpete is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off