Mitsubishi HD-HM2000U & Firewire - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 87 Old 03-02-2011, 11:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TNO821's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post

Then I connected the Mits to the Samsung T165. The T165 came up as D-3 Connecting Now. Using the T165 remote, I told the Mits to play the recording I made from the DCX3200. It did not work. I got nothing but a blank black screen.

It is likely the same bug that causes unusable firewire on the DVR version, the DCX3400.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post

Not only did I have a blank black screen, but the Mitsubishi VCR started freaking out. The D-VHS green light flashed on and off, and the display changed back and forth from D-VHS (with the green light on the left of the front panel lit up) to S-VHS (with the green D-VHS light on the left of the front panel off). Lights on the Mitsubishi front panel came on and off and the display was a blank black screen.

This indicates that the Mits is trying to figure out what the hell is on the tape...probably a bunch of scrambled garbage, due to the Motorola firewire firmware bug.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post

Just to double check the Mitsubishi D-VHS, I went back and recorded some ABC from the T165, using the T165 to control the Mitsubishi. Worked like a charm. Therefore, there is nothing wrong with the Mitsubishi.

Well that's really good news! One less thing to worry about.

*One last thought: It is possible that the Copy-Once flag has been set on ESPN-HD. You can check that by going into the Diagnotics Menu (Power off the cable box and then immediately press OK/Select). Menu item d06 is "Current Channel Status". Go there and look for the value of "CCI"...if it is anything other than 0x00, you are not allowed to copy it to a PC or Mits/Panny DVHS VCR. The only channels like that in my area are the premium channels and PPV/On-Demand.
TNO821 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 87 Old 03-03-2011, 11:26 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Haven't heard from Comcast yet regarding the DCH3416, so I may not be getting it today...

I checked the CCI value for HD-ESPN, and it is indeed set at 0x00!
tabrech is offline  
post #63 of 87 Old 03-03-2011, 12:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
qz3fwd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,956
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post

Haven't heard from Comcast yet regarding the DCH3416, so I may not be getting it today...

I checked the CCI value for HD-ESPN, and it is indeed set at 0x00!

Make sure to check the CCI bit flag while in the main programming and not during a commercial break. I noticed some channels flag the main programming as copy never, copy once, while during advertisement breaks it reverts to copy freely.

If you have CCI=0x00, and you have a Windows 32 bit OS, then you can install the ExDues driver package and use CapDVHS to try dumping EPSN HD to your computer, followed by trying playback with VLC or another software player/editor.
http://home.comcast.net/~exdeus/stbfirewire/

http://www.videohelp.com/tools/CapDVHS
qz3fwd is offline  
post #64 of 87 Old 03-03-2011, 06:10 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Man you guys really know your stuff.

I do have a 32 bit windows xp computer that I can attach to the hdtv. That will be my final frontier...

No DCH3416 from Comcast today, maybe tomorrow...
tabrech is offline  
post #65 of 87 Old 03-03-2011, 06:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TNO821's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post

Man you guys really know your stuff.

I do have a 32 bit windows xp computer that I can attach to the hdtv. That will be my final frontier...

No DCH3416 from Comcast today, maybe tomorrow...

For capturing from a PC, you should download my MSI (Windows Installer) package from here
It includes the ExDeus drivers and CapDVHS and performs a proper installation of the drivers using Microsoft's Difx (Driver Installation Framework), rather than an ad-hoc manual install. Benefits include proper resiliency such as Rollback and use of the "Driver Store" cache. Also, if you decide to uninstall the drivers, it will be a cleaner process.

The other, and perhaps greatest benefit (for such a confusing topic) is that it has very detailed error messages that explain what can and can't be used for these drivers...hopefully this'll prevent people from wasting time with "Missions Impossible" such as trying to get it working on 64-bit Windows.

Oh, and I also crafted a manifest file for CapDVHS that instructs Windows 7/Vista to demand elevated privilege (and avoid seeing the Program Compatibility Assistant PCA dialog pop up).
TNO821 is offline  
post #66 of 87 Old 03-03-2011, 09:51 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dude!
tabrech is offline  
post #67 of 87 Old 03-04-2011, 02:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
qz3fwd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,956
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by TNO821 View Post

For capturing from a PC, you should download my MSI (Windows Installer) package from here
It includes the ExDeus drivers and CapDVHS and performs a proper installation of the drivers using Microsoft's Difx (Driver Installation Framework), rather than an ad-hoc manual install. Benefits include proper resiliency such as Rollback and use of the "Driver Store" cache. Also, if you decide to uninstall the drivers, it will be a cleaner process.

The other, and perhaps greatest benefit (for such a confusing topic) is that it has very detailed error messages that explain what can and can't be used for these drivers...hopefully this'll prevent people from wasting time with "Missions Impossible" such as trying to get it working on 64-bit Windows.

Oh, and I also crafted a manifest file for CapDVHS that instructs Windows 7/Vista to demand elevated privilege (and avoid seeing the Program Compatibility Assistant PCA dialog pop up).

I dont trust installers from unknown sources.
You never know what kind of shady propgrams/drivers they will install on your system!
qz3fwd is offline  
post #68 of 87 Old 03-04-2011, 06:16 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Okay, got word today that my DCH3416 is ready. I'm going to get it tomorrow, man I really hope this works!
tabrech is offline  
post #69 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 12:24 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well I'm in a bad mood now.

My final test included obtaining a DCH3416 DVR box, I connected it to the Mitsubishi via firewire, tried to record off it, and it didn't work.

Everything looked good up until I tried to playback my recording through the T165.

When I went back into the DCH's menu for current channel status, for CCI, and everything else, it says "N/A"

My conclusion is that Comcast will never allow this type of firewire recording to ever happen from this point forward. You guys who have success must have older boxes, because I have tried EVERYTHING and failed every single time.

I could actually try one more thing. Throw all my crap five stories down onto the concrete. I'm sick of wasting my time with this stupid vcr. To hell with comcast, to hell with mitsubishi.
tabrech is offline  
post #70 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 01:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TNO821's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post

Well I'm in a bad mood now.

My final test included obtaining a DCH3416 DVR box, I connected it to the Mitsubishi via firewire, tried to record off it, and it didn't work.

Everything looked good up until I tried to playback my recording through the T165.

When I went back into the DCH's menu for current channel status, for CCI, and everything else, it says "N/A"

My conclusion is that Comcast will never allow this type of firewire recording to ever happen from this point forward. You guys who have success must have older boxes, because I have tried EVERYTHING and failed every single time.

I could actually try one more thing. Throw all my crap five stories down onto the concrete. I'm sick of wasting my time with this stupid vcr. To hell with comcast, to hell with mitsubishi.

You must be doing something wrong. It would be a violation of federal law for Comcast to prevent you from at least capturing the over-the-air networks (ABC,CBS,NBC, etc) that do not use the 5c Copy-Once or Copy-Never flag. They aren't going to do that.

You need to hook your DCH3416 directly to the T165 and at least see that a signal is getting through. So far it sounds like you've been "flying blind" with no way to know what the DVHS VCR is seeing.

It would also be a *really* good idea to hook your 32-bit Windows XP machine to the DCH3416 and verify that you can record to it. I can help walk you through that.
TNO821 is offline  
post #71 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 02:04 PM
Member
 
NJRoadfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Duh! Seller made a mistake on the auction, I received a HS-HD1100U instead of the 2000, I guess I'll be sending it back. I might keep the pile of DVHS tapes it came with though, not cost effective to ship all those back.
NJRoadfan is offline  
post #72 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 02:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TNO821's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJRoadfan View Post

Duh! Seller made a mistake on the auction, I received a HS-HD1100U instead of the 2000, I guess I'll be sending it back. I might keep the pile of DVHS tapes it came with though, not cost effective to ship all those back.

Wow, that's sort of a big mistake to make...what, the dude can't read the Model Number label properly?
TNO821 is offline  
post #73 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 05:37 PM
Senior Member
 
comcastardly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: AVS post > 4000 since 2000
Posts: 269
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Moved from having full Comcast HDBS to OTA only and my PQ has never been better. Gotta find some way to get a cheap, non-comcrap,ESPN HD and then I will be a happy camper forever.....
My T165 and Mitsu 2000 combo works perfectly... but my 49 miles from the tower farm is transversed by an attic mounted huge but cheap Winegard antenna and amp.....

also looking to buy another sony hdd but the 250 if possible.
comcastardly is offline  
post #74 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 05:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
qz3fwd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,956
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJRoadfan View Post
Duh! Seller made a mistake on the auction, I received a HS-HD1100U instead of the 2000, I guess I'll be sending it back. I might keep the pile of DVHS tapes it came with though, not cost effective to ship all those back.
Basically the only difference is the deletion of the analog tuner, which would be of no use now. Who cares if it is a 1100 or 2000?
Anyhow, the 1100 is harder to find. I just got my NIB 1100 the other day to complement the 2000's and JVC's I have.
qz3fwd is offline  
post #75 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 06:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
qz3fwd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,956
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post
Well I'm in a bad mood now.

My final test included obtaining a DCH3416 DVR box, I connected it to the Mitsubishi via firewire, tried to record off it, and it didn't work.

Everything looked good up until I tried to playback my recording through the T165.

When I went back into the DCH's menu for current channel status, for CCI, and everything else, it says "N/A"

My conclusion is that Comcast will never allow this type of firewire recording to ever happen from this point forward. You guys who have success must have older boxes, because I have tried EVERYTHING and failed every single time.

I could actually try one more thing. Throw all my crap five stories down onto the concrete. I'm sick of wasting my time with this stupid vcr. To hell with comcast, to hell with mitsubishi.
Yes-something is wrong here.

First make sure you are using the correct firewire port-there are 2.

It would be good to get your windows PC hooked up to the DVR and try capping a local channel using CapDVHS/TSReader. If no packets come through then you have affirmed the firewire interface is inactive. Actually I dont think you will even be able to install the drivers, since the DVR will not show up as a device to windows.

If you verify the firewire port is disabled by Comcast, call them and tell them your JVC D-VHS deck is prevented from recording from their DVR because the port is disabled. They wont have a clue what you are talking about. Get it elevated to a supervisor or better yet their engineering staff. When they tell you it is disabled and they dont have to enable it, remind them the FCC requires them to provide to you a fully functioning firewire port to allow you to record to DVHS UPON REQUEST. Be adamant with them, and within 2-3 days I bet your DVR's firewire ports will be actiavated.
If they do not activate them, then file a complaint with the FCC.

Others here on Comcast use firewire recording daily to DVHS and computer.

I had a situation where comcast was encrypting the CBS HD feed. I called in and complained. They accused me of stealing their HD channel. I reminded them they were not allowed to encrypt the locals and told them I would be filing a formal complaint with the FCC. The next day the CBS HD feed was in the clear and my TV picked it up after re-scanning the channels.

Silly question, but are you sure the firewire cable you are using is not defective.
Are you using a straight 6 pin (Motorola DVR)- 4 pin (DVHS) cable, less than 15 feet long? Ideally the cable should be as short as possible.
For your PC you would likely need a 6 pin - 6 pin cable. Or a 6 pin - 9 pin if you have firewire 800 on your computer.
Try another firewire cable and make sure you are not using gender adapters or pinout adapters (link 9 pin -> 4 pin -> 6 pin or some other silly combination)
I have had occasions where a cable with adapters would not work, but a straight through cable would work fine.

Good luck
qz3fwd is offline  
post #76 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 06:34 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for all your help everyone!

But TNO821, you were the main man that helped me get this done!

Finally got it working thanks to TNO821's offer to help me troubleshoot that firewire shiz.

The way to get this setup to work is as follows:

Insert a D-VHS tape into the Mitsubishi D-VHS, and reset the timer to 0:00:00.

Unplug everything from the Mitsubishi, unplug everything from the T165, the unplug the power cords for both components from the power outlets. i.e. power cycle the components.

Then, using firewire cable #1, connect the Mitsubishi 2000U to the Motorola DCH3416. There was no need to power cycle the DCH3416 - make sure it is on and set to a channel. My DCH3416 was tuned to CBS in HD.

Press the IEEE 1394 button on the Mitsubishi remote control once until it recognizes the DCH3416 as d-1. Press the record button on the Mitsubishi remote.

If the timer is ticking off the seconds and moving forward, then you should be all set. Record 5 minutes or so of TV.

Then, using firewire cable #2, connect the Mits to the T165.

Rewind the D-VHS tape to somewhere between 0 and the 5 minutes you just recorded.

Now for the playback test. The test that I kept failing on. The trick for me was to:

1. Press the IEEE1394 button on the Mits remote until it displayed a channel (I used channel 3). I don't think it works if it says d-1 or d-2.

2. Make sure to use the T165 to control the Mits. I continued experimenting, and recorded 15 minutes worth of HDTV off a new channel. But when I went to play it back through the T165, I just pressed play on the MITS remote control and I couldn't see anything but a blank black screen. As soon as I pressed the "Firewire" button on the T165 remote, PRESTO! I was viewing the 15 minutes of HDTV I just recorded.

So it is indeed a tricky setup, but I am so glad I was finally able to taste success, thanks largely to TNO821's willingness to help my dumb and whiny ass. So again, thanks dude! You are the man. Get an iMac - they're sweet.

Thanks to everyone else who assisted me by providing insight into the infinite universe of HDTV. I hope someone else can benefit from all the information on this thread!
tabrech is offline  
post #77 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 06:36 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
By the way, the firewire cable #1 from the DCH3416 to the Mits was a 6 pin (DCH3416) to a 4 pin (Mits).

Firewire cable #2 from the Mits to the T165 was a 4 pin to a 4 pin.
tabrech is offline  
post #78 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 10:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
qz3fwd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,956
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post

By the way, the firewire cable #1 from the DCH3416 to the Mits was a 6 pin (DCH3416) to a 4 pin (Mits).

Firewire cable #2 from the Mits to the T165 was a 4 pin to a 4 pin.

Congrats-another firewire user. Our little circle keeps growing. Welcome.
qz3fwd is offline  
post #79 of 87 Old 03-05-2011, 10:56 PM
Member
 
NJRoadfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by qz3fwd View Post

Basically the only difference is the deletion of the analog tuner, which would be of no use now. Who cares if it is a 1100 or 2000?
Anyhow, the 1100 is harder to find. I just got my NIB 1100 the other day to complement the 2000's and JVC's I have.

The biggest difference is that the 2000 has Super VHS playback. It also has a built in TBC and DNR system that comparable to JVC's Digipure system thats found in their SVHS/DVHS VCRs and a nice 3D Y/C comb filter. The HS-HD2000U is one of the very few non-JVC VCRs that has high end processing and filtering for analog tapes, a feature I value greatly in all of the VHS to DVD transfer work I do. I already have a JVC Digipure SVHS deck, but they are notorious for poor Hi-Fi audio tracking, poor EP tape tracking, and outright eating VHS-C tapes for lunch.

Back to DVHS... I might just have to pick up one of those Samsung boxes... how well do they work without the remote? Heck I might eventually pick up a JVC DVHS in the future for the den TV.
NJRoadfan is offline  
post #80 of 87 Old 03-06-2011, 06:44 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The Samsung box does not work good without the remote.

The remote is the only way to control your D-VHS. There are no D-VHS controls on the box itself. It is compatible with the Mits 2000U and the JVC 30000U.
tabrech is offline  
post #81 of 87 Old 03-07-2011, 04:30 PM
Member
 
NJRoadfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post

The Samsung box does not work good without the remote.

The remote is the only way to control your D-VHS. There are no D-VHS controls on the box itself. It is compatible with the Mits 2000U and the JVC 30000U.

I guess thats why all the ones on ebay are dirt cheap. Why do so many people lose the remote? I guess I'll have to wait for another HS-HD2000U to pop up or take the plunge with a JVC unit. Meanwhile I have a big box of D-VHS tapes here to taunt me.
NJRoadfan is offline  
post #82 of 87 Old 03-07-2011, 06:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TNO821's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJRoadfan View Post

I guess thats why all the ones on ebay are dirt cheap. Why do so many people lose the remote? I guess I'll have to wait for another HS-HD2000U to pop up or take the plunge with a JVC unit. Meanwhile I have a big box of D-VHS tapes here to taunt me.

Dude! If you have a decent universal remote (the Logitech Harmony 510 & 550 rock!), you should consider grabbing one of those cheap units.

You can put the model number into the Logitech Harmony software and it has got nearly everything in its database of remote codes.

*I just hooked up my Logitech Harmony 550 to my laptop and launched the Harmony software...Both the Samsung SIR-T165 and Mitsubishi HS-HD2000U are in their database!
TNO821 is offline  
post #83 of 87 Old 03-07-2011, 07:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TNO821's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabrech View Post

Get an iMac - they're sweet.

Yeah, sooner or later I'm sure I'll get a Mac...being an iPhone and AppleTV owner, I'm becoming a fan-boy of the OS X operating system.

(we were talking all sorts of stuff on the phone while troubleshooting the firewire, including Macs)
TNO821 is offline  
post #84 of 87 Old 03-07-2011, 10:16 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Cheaper than the macbooks and WAAAYYY more screen to view. Takes up almost as little space as a laptop, 640 GB hard drive, probably could have saved myself a lot of effort just hooking up directly from the iMac to the Samsung HDTV. But I'm old school and didn't want to "cross streams" since I use my computers primarily for work!
tabrech is offline  
post #85 of 87 Old 03-07-2011, 10:20 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tabrech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Plus you could sync up your Mail between your computer and phone. I still have a dumb phone and I think I really need to get an iPhone for email alone!
tabrech is offline  
post #86 of 87 Old 03-22-2011, 10:13 PM
Member
 
NJRoadfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Alright, back in the DVHS game, although not with a Mitsu. Picked up a JVC SR-VD400US (pro rebadge of the HM-DH40k), now to see what good stuff is on these 80+ DVHS tapes.
NJRoadfan is offline  
post #87 of 87 Old 03-31-2011, 09:48 PM
Member
 
NJRoadfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK, got the SR-VDA400US setup. Believe it or not this machine with literally Plug-n-Play. Plugged in the firewire cable, Windows 7 x64 installed some drivers and I'm all set with using CapDVHS for capture and VLC for viewing tapes.
NJRoadfan is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off