Basic question on Cox DVR recording - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 02-12-2011, 06:47 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jake9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Tucson
Posts: 150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I just got with a Cox 8240 HDC, and I have a question I can't seem to find anywhere:

Does the DVR box have to be on in order to record a program? I want to record a show at midnight, but I"m not sure if I need to leave the box on, or if it will power up at that time.

Thanks
jake9 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 02-12-2011, 09:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
domino92024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by jake9 View Post

I just got with a Cox 8240 HDC, and I have a question I can't seem to find anywhere:

Does the DVR box have to be on in order to record a program?

No.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jake9 View Post

I want to record a show at midnight, but I"m not sure if I need to leave the box on, or if it will power up at that time.

Thanks

It doesn't power up. It records to the HDD without fully powering up. It's never really all the way off.
domino92024 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 02-13-2011, 09:43 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jake9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Tucson
Posts: 150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Thank you.
jake9 is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off