Windows 7 Media Center - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 08-29-2011, 02:12 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
bigglare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Albuquerque (#44 DMA), NM USA
Posts: 681
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just moved from Albuquerque to Grand Rapids and having some issues getting my DTV on.

Facts:
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Fusion HDTV 5 Express card

Issue:

When plugged into apartment's wired cable line (no service, using for antenna) Windows Media Center see's tuner signals as only analog. Fusion HDTV tuner software that came with card, sees all the local HDTV channels. I have WMC as well as the Fusion HDTV configured for Antenna. The cable is for the complex's own cable service which has no HD service at all.

If I connect a pair of Rabbit Ears to the PC, I get channels on both software, but the antenna has to be balanced on table in front of balcony window. I would rather not use an antenna if I can avoid it.

While I could and do use the Fusion tuner for viewing so far, but would love to have the DVR functionality of WMC. I can't seem to understand why WMC won't see channels that the TV tuner is clearly receiving. Any help would be appreciated.
bigglare is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 08-30-2011, 04:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: In the ATL
Posts: 4,162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Post here.
slowbiscuit is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off