Novice ques on PC to Tv viewing - - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 4 Old 01-22-2012, 08:59 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need help w/choice on how to play some discs that will Not play on my Panasonic dvd player. I could send signal to my tv using my pc, I have a rudementary idea how to do that. Or I bought a cheap Curtis dvd player that will play the discs and just have two dvd players.
My questions revolve around which choice would give me the best picture/sound quality.
Additional info: the discs were recorded on TDK dvd+R discs and it's an Analog tv show that was recorded legally, a tv show from the late 80's. Was recorded using a pro. dvt recorder. I do have a HDTv.

The friend I got the discs from said I could ALSO just put the discs on a Flash Drive, but again, I am wondering about which way to go. I am not very technical. My PC has a NVIDIA GeForce 8300 GS graphics card if that makes a difference. sigh. Hope this helps, appreciate your patience, I just want to play my discs! I wish they did play on my Pany, as it is pretty good quality.

My thanks ahead of time and please ask if I need to add more info. lol, I know it's wordy already.

the impossible happens everyday
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 01-22-2012, 09:55 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
"I'm guessing here" that your current Panasonic dvd player simply doesn't recognize the TDK dvd+R disk format.
If your PC has a DVD burner [don't most these days?], you should be able to copy the disk and burn it to another DVD-R disk [notice the + verses -] which would play in your Panasonic.

A.K.A. VOS
post #3 of 4 Old 01-22-2012, 10:31 PM - Thread Starter

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10