Comcast Motorola DCX3400 Seriously... - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 02-22-2012, 06:57 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kaoztheory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Its getting annoying.. Both my DCX3400 boxes lose picture for approx 4-5 seconds, sound continues to play and then picture comes back on screen..

I have come to the conclusion that this is not a issue with the TV, Receive, Cable or anything else..

It is an ISSUE with the DCX3400 Comcast Box itself. I think Motorola needs to address this issue..

If you have this issue please post here. If you have a solution.. please.. please let me know!

Thanks!
kaoztheory is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 02-23-2012, 01:44 PM
Member
 
Areometer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: ßΦ§â™°Ûžâˆ©, MA
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am using the DCX3400 right now and have used a DCX3400-M (from another state hence it couldn't receive premium channels) before this. No such symptoms as you have reported. Not even once. Sometimes sound wouldn't go through for the first few seconds when I turn everything on but as I change channels, sound will resume and never be dropped again.

I have no solution for you. But an advice; try to get the new DCX3501 instead.
Areometer is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 02-29-2012, 12:22 PM
Newbie
 
jlane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tenn.
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You might try a different HDMI cable as I had a similar problem, and thought it was the comcast box but it turned out to be the hdmi cable.
jlane is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 03-01-2012, 12:29 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kaoztheory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlane View Post

You might try a different HDMI cable as I had a similar problem, and thought it was the comcast box but it turned out to be the hdmi cable.

I am using the following HDMI cables:

http://www.amazon.com/Mediabridge-Ul...0630054&sr=8-2

Can't see how these would cause it..

Which do you recommend?

I did order 2 new DCX3501 boxes should be here in the next day or so!
kaoztheory is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 03-14-2012, 08:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mac13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 725
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaoztheory View Post

I did order 2 new DCX3501 boxes should be here in the next day or so!

How did you order 2 DCX3501 boxes? I had an old DVR box and tried to swap mine out for a new box and they won't let you ask for a specific model over the phone. I went to the store to get a newer box but they were out so I had to keep checking by their store.
Mac13 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 05-10-2012, 02:29 PM
Newbie
 
biminitwist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did the DCX 3501 solve your issues and how did you order them?
Thanks.
John
biminitwist is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 06-28-2012, 06:37 PM
Newbie
 
banishd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had the same issue running HDMI through my Denon AVR-2311 to Samsung 7 series TV. Comcast was no help with the issue. Finally was able to fix it by changing the settings in Motorola to 1080P pass through On and Audio Pass Through On.
banishd is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 06-28-2012, 07:10 PM
Member
 
JTH182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I too would like to know how you go about ordering a 3501? I'm sick of getting the run around from Comcast
JTH182 is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off