Software bug - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 06-23-2012, 03:00 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rit56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York, NY (Lower East Side)
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This happened to me twice. I was fast forwarding a show and I got a telephone call. Once the called ID appears on the screen it renders the remote useless. You cannot stop, pause, anything until the box disappears.
rit56 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 06-23-2012, 05:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bobby94928's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rohnert Park, CA
Posts: 4,562
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 139
You usually have to press select to get the caller ID to go away if you want instantaneous use of the remote. It might help if you told us exactly which DVR and service you have....

Bobby 

bobby94928 is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off