SageTV forums down - just temporary? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 12-03-2012, 09:08 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
tvmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
since yesterday (11-12-2) the SageTV forums seem be down - forums.sagetv.com

anyone have any idea what's going on? temporary? has google finally pulled the plug on support?

please report here if you hear anything
tvmaster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 12-03-2012, 09:33 AM
Member
 
zippymelon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The entire sagetv.com domain is down. Hopefully temporary, perhaps doing some google-related re-branding, but I have no idea. If it does come back, it's a good idea to approach Google in hopes of securing a copy of the forum database and attempt setting up a mirror, or replacement, on a different domain, controlled by the community.
zippymelon is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 12-03-2012, 09:41 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
tvmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I posted that question a year ago - aka can someone get hold of all this data and make a mirror, but the responses were essentially..."oh, there's nothing to worry about"...except for losing 10 years of support data.
Hopefully this won't last long. on the other hand - is there another forum, somewhere, that you know of where SageTV info is traded?
tvmaster is offline  
post #4 of 9 Old 12-03-2012, 09:44 AM
Senior Member
 
Carlton Bale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Indianapolis IN, USA
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I just did a clean install on my server yesterday (Server 2012), only to find that I can't download any plugins. This is frustrating.
Carlton Bale is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 12-03-2012, 10:11 AM
SCM
Senior Member
 
SCM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 334
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I attempted to update Phoenix Core Services last night, only to have the install fail and destroy my Phoenix UI. If the plug has been pulled on Sage, is there anyway to get the Phoenix Core Service plugin and fix what I had?

SCM is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 12-03-2012, 10:21 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
tvmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by SCM View Post

I attempted to update Phoenix Core Services last night, only to have the install fail and destroy my Phoenix UI. If the plug has been pulled on Sage, is there anyway to get the Phoenix Core Service plugin and fix what I had?

My system is working, and EPG data goes up to Dec 14, but I have noticed the circling ring has popped up depending on what function I am selecting. any idea why that would be?
tvmaster is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 12-03-2012, 11:57 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
tvmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
It's Alive! whew
tvmaster is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 12-03-2012, 12:55 PM
Member
 
zippymelon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm finding response times on the SageTV forum still very very slow. And no, I don't know of any other forum where SageTV is discussed with any regularity.
zippymelon is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 12-03-2012, 01:03 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
tvmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by SCM View Post

I attempted to update Phoenix Core Services last night, only to have the install fail and destroy my Phoenix UI. If the plug has been pulled on Sage, is there anyway to get the Phoenix Core Service plugin and fix what I had?

is this what you're looking for: http://code.google.com/p/sagephoenix/downloads/list
tvmaster is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off