Comcast HD-DVR encode signal? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 12-23-2012, 12:43 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
consubtitulos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi All,

I had notice the video quality it seems different when watching a Live show than when watching a preview recorded show in the comcast HD-DVR,

I would like to know if the comcast DVR encode the digital signal for HD channels? or is the same signal with the same video quality?

Thanks in advance.
consubtitulos is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-24-2012, 06:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JDLIVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Marlborough, MA
Posts: 2,899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Send a message via Yahoo to JDLIVE
It just records the channel unaltered, no encoding done.
JDLIVE is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off