Official* Xfinity X1 STB Thread - Page 57 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1681 of 1685 Old 08-28-2014, 08:33 PM
Member
 
syk69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4mula1 View Post
There are 2 different manufacturers of the DVR boxes. Pace (Green power button) and Arris (Blue power button). No lip sync issues with my Pace.
Are you sure pace only has green light? I just got X1 today and my dvr is Pace but has a blue light lol. PX001ANC to be exact. No lip sync issues either so far from what I see.
syk69 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1682 of 1685 Old 08-28-2014, 08:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
4mula1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philadelphia, Pa.
Posts: 1,256
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by syk69 View Post
Are you sure pace only has green light? I just got X1 today and my dvr is Pace but has a blue light lol. PX001ANC to be exact. No lip sync issues either so far from what I see.
Maybe they changed things up to confuse us Comcast Customers. But, since the X1 has been out, Pace was green (first X1 released), Arris was blue. You might want to verify you have a non-PACE DVR. For reasons like this, I have went and bought a TIVO. So long X1. But, unfortunately I still have to deal with Comcast. (Cable card, and that took 3 days to activate)
4mula1 is offline  
post #1683 of 1685 Old 08-28-2014, 08:55 PM
Member
 
syk69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4mula1 View Post
Maybe they changed things up to confuse us Comcast Customers. But, since the X1 has been out, Pace was green (first X1 released), Arris was blue. You might want to verify you have a non-PACE DVR. For reasons like this, I have went and bought a TIVO. So long X1. But, unfortunately I still have to deal with Comcast. (Cable card, and that took 3 days to activate)
As long as it works but definitely Pace model. Yeah activation seems to be a major hurdle with comcast. The tech was on the phone for like an hour trying to get the companion boxes to activate lol. They fixed 1 and the other stayed inactive. So tech coming by tomorrow with new box. Says thats the worst part in his installs.
syk69 is offline  
post #1684 of 1685 Old 08-28-2014, 09:29 PM
Advanced Member
 
skriefal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: SLC, Utah
Posts: 931
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rashman View Post
I have had X1 for a couple of months now and am extremely annoyed by my box constantly defaulting back to 720p. I know some folks mentioned that the bug seems to have been fixed, but I can report that is definitely still happening for me.
It's happening here too. 1080p keeps resetting to 720p, and then I need to force reboot the box to get the 1080p option back. I've tried the 1080i option and have found that when so configured, the "Output resolution" option and "Audio mode" options disappear entirely from the setup menus after some short time (needs a reboot to return). But the box does seem to keep outputting a 1080i signal. I've had the X1 boxes for less than 2 weeks, so still early days for me.

I'd say that the system does seem to be very buggy and very slow. As a software developer I'd classify the system as in an "alpha" or "beta" state (probably closer to the former). I'll probably miss my much more reliable and much faster Dish Network Hopper/Joey system.
skriefal is online now  
post #1685 of 1685 Old Yesterday, 12:53 AM
Member
 
Fahrenheit85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Man reading this thread and you see a lot of people having issues getting the boxs installed and working. The guy was out at my house for like 30 minutes and everything works. As the saying goes i'd rather be lucky then good.
Fahrenheit85 is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off