Just Received - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 02-26-2013, 05:08 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Rochester994's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just received this and initially the set up went well. I do not know why but either I messed up and picked a central time zone or I should have said no to daylight savings or the clock is wrong. Regardless I wanted to reboot or find a place to reset the time.

1 How do you adjust the time once set up?

2. Now it it stuck on a channel 16.7 and will not move no mater what I do. To make it worse it is an audio station only. Do you know how to reboot? I have unplugged and turned back on and I have to hit power and standby to get it to respond. Then the on screen notice is "USB device was connected to TV. Do you want to open Media Player?" I can not do anything other than hit Yes as the I can not do anything after that the remote will not move anything (channel or over to the no option) and the main unit will not do anything even if you hit channel up or right. The right button activates a sound display bar on the TV but it doesn't even adjust the volume.


I also had to replace the batterys in the remote as even before it stopped working (worked about 10 min) it at times would not change channels.

Help
Rochester994 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 02-26-2013, 06:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
texasbrit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Parker, TX
Posts: 1,093
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 13
What did you "just receive"?
texasbrit is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 02-26-2013, 09:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
domino92024's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by texasbrit View Post

What did you "just receive"?

He meant to post in the "Psychic's Forum." rolleyes.gif
domino92024 is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 02-27-2013, 04:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 14,860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 99
There is a clue what he is talking about;
Quote:
Then the on screen notice is "USB device was connected to TV. Do you want to open Media Player?"
It's a ePVision DVR. wink.gif

I bet he never went into his settings and changed notifications just like 90% of the other one time posters so we may not hear back from him.

Abundant OTA television is what makes this country different from all others. Lets keep it this way.
The Internet is no place for streaming video.
videobruce is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 02-27-2013, 04:17 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 14,860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 99
To answer his questions; read the manual, your questions are answered there for the most part.

Abundant OTA television is what makes this country different from all others. Lets keep it this way.
The Internet is no place for streaming video.
videobruce is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 02-28-2013, 03:00 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Rochester994's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I thought this was just for comments for the PHD-VRX, It did not come with a manual just a start up guide. I will check out the settings. I was able to get the menu to respond and can record but I can not input the channel information when trying to schedule record. The channel will not move from the remote either. The company indicated that I should update the firmware. I will try both - thanks
Rochester994 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 02-28-2013, 04:13 PM
Thread Ender
 
WS65711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Covington, LA OTA & Charter CableCard
Posts: 4,120
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by domino92024 View Post

He meant to post in the "Psychic's Forum." rolleyes.gif

It's way to easy to click on "Start a new Thread" when you mean to click on "Reply". The buttons are right next to each other. It's poor design, but you can't tell that to Huddler.. they know what is best for us. rolleyes.gif

Don't ever make the MISTAKE of buying a Samsung TV..
They consider THIS
normal on a two month old set..
WS65711 is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 02-28-2013, 04:15 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Rochester994's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks the new firmware and reboot did the trick.
Rochester994 is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off