They brought me a DCT 6412 ????? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-30-2013, 06:35 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
JohnnyPraze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: PA
Posts: 546
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I cut the cord a while back but just got cable again. (as per request by the girlfriend)

I left the house before the installer finished up. I was excited because he spent a lot of time doing a nice clean install, but when I got home I was very disappointed.

Really??? These boxes are ancient. Is this normal? When I canceled service 1.5 years ago, I had Motos latest box.

I have Armstrong Cable. Does anyone know what their newest boxes are? Is it possible to request different boxes?

XBOX Live: Hank Love
JohnnyPraze is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-15-2013, 11:41 AM
Member
 
Cableguy Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: North of Pittsburgh
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Armstrong uses Pace boxes and Moto boxes. The latest Moto is the DCX3400. They are using the Pace boxes more often then not. They do a lot of recycling of the older Moto boxes, which is unfortunate since the Moto boxes are better than the Pace ones. Anytime I get a new box, I request a Moto box. If you go to their office, you can request the latest Moto box.

Cableguy Greg is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off