Channel Master DVR+ Owners Thread - Page 34 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 40Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #991 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 03:29 PM
Member
 
DD24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by JHBrandt View Post

ffmpeg -i dvr+file.ts -vcodec copy -acodec copy goodfile.ts

You are the STAR!! (along with Kelson and P Smith) That did it.  It took about 1.5 minutes running the 64 bit version of ffmpeg on my Windows 8 machine with an i7 processor to copy the 30 minute ts file but the resulting file runs without problems on VLC and PowerDVD.  Good job!

DD24 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #992 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 03:46 PM
Senior Member
 
mickinct's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
HAS anyone tried mutiAVCHD ?

MickinCT
mickinct is online now  
post #993 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 03:49 PM
Member
 
DD24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by JHBrandt View Post

By default ffmpeg will only copy one video, one audio, and one subtitle stream, so it'll strip out any secondary languages. Therefore, don't be surprised if the output file is a bit smaller than the input.

Actually, the output file is a little larger than the input file (3.67 GB vs 3.48 GB).

DD24 is offline  
post #994 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 03:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
P Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by DD24 View Post

Actually, the output file is a little larger than the input file (3.67 GB vs 3.48 GB).
perhaps it added I-frames to complain with DVD specs, as OTA/sat/cable using very long GOPs... I've seen 30...50 frown.gif
if you'll post log file of the session (or re-run the process with additional expanded log if it possible)
P Smith is online now  
post #995 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 04:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
P Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post

In my experience, HDTV recordings have only 1 video and 1 audio stream and no subtitle stream.
I've seen opposite in OTA files from TR-50s;
yes, there is one video PID, but multiple audio ( Spanish, French...) if you want more info goto Trip's site, he has TSReader snapshots from many stations.
P Smith is online now  
post #996 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 04:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 9,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 305
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickinct View Post

HAS anyone tried mutiAVCHD ?
Yes, I've used it. It is a BluRay authoring tool with a steep learning curve and a little glitchy. I have an easier way to author BluRays.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #997 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 04:14 PM
Member
 
DD24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by P Smith View Post


perhaps it added I-frames to complain with DVD specs, as OTA/sat/cable using very long GOPs... I've seen 30...50 frown.gif
if you'll post log file of the session (or re-run the process with additional expanded log if it possible)


Don't know if ffmpeg saved a log file or if it did where it might be.  But at the end of the console output it said "muxing overhead 8.21%".

DD24 is offline  
post #998 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 04:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 9,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 305
Quote:
Originally Posted by P Smith View Post

I've seen opposite in OTA files from TR-50s;
yes, there is one video PID, but multiple audio ( Spanish, French...) if you want more info goto Trip's site, he has TSReader snapshots from many stations.
Interesting. I've only seen a single video and audio stream in VRD. After your comment I thought perhaps VRD was filtering out the non-English audio so I just used MediaInfo to take a look at a couple recordings I just transferred over (Chicago Fire, POI, Mentalist, etc.). Only 1 video and 1 audio stream. But they did have a CC stream also. That gets filtered out in VRD.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #999 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 04:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 9,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 305
Quote:
Originally Posted by DD24 View Post

You are the STAR!! (along with Kelson and P Smith) That did it.  It took about 1.5 minutes running the 64 bit version of ffmpeg on my Windows 8 machine with an i7 processor to copy the 30 minute ts file but the resulting file runs without problems on VLC and PowerDVD.  Good job!
I just love it when a plan comes together. There are plenty of GUI front ends for ffmpeg so I'm sure someone can find one that will create a simple batch file for multiple recordings. Thanks DD24 for putting in the effort.

@Aero 1
Is there a way you could capture this info in post #1. It is going to come up repeatedly as new people get these and want to transfer files. So far we have using Ext2Fsd on Win-7/Vista to mount and access the CM-7500 HDD and using ffmpeg to fix the .ts files.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #1000 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 04:34 PM
Member
 
kent2174's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fullerton, California
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
AUDIO INPUT FINALLY ANSWERED!
Support let me know I will need the following adapter for my toslink cable to feed audio to my old Denon AVR.
Apparently only available at Amazon according to reviews of this part.
99cents, but expedited shipping $24.
Copy paste this into Amazon and read several reviews to see if this is what some need.

Recoton Fiber Optic Toslink to 3.5mm Mini Adapter

My DVR+ has shipped, order placed 12/31--UPS tracking label only today.
Paul210 and JHBrandt like this.
kent2174 is offline  
post #1001 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 04:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
qz3fwd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,780
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Just received a shipping notification that my 2 units were shipped today and received a tracking number.

I will monitor the tracking number for the truck being "Out For Delivery" so I can be home to sign for them tomorrow......

Exciting start to the weekend and now I have to find an external hard drive to record to....
ChuckyBear likes this.
qz3fwd is online now  
post #1002 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 04:42 PM
Member
 
bernieoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Ordered 1/1//14 - nothing yet
bernieoc is offline  
post #1003 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 06:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Aleron Ives's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by laridae View Post

Why does CM have to make this so difficult and complicated?
Ext is the default filesystem of Linux, which the DVR likely uses as its OS. It's only difficult if you're using Windows. tongue.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by laridae View Post

On my cheap Homeworx box I just add any USB drive, no formatting required. It just works and I have the added advantage of being able to move it back and forth to other devices like my smart TV and PC if I want.

Flash drives are pre-formatted, usually with FAT32.
Quote:
Originally Posted by laridae View Post

And also, why are they making their own WiFi dongle?

It's more profitable to sell your own non-standard accessories. Just ask Apple, which probably makes millions on selling iPhone charging cables alone. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charles R View Post

Come to think of it why didn't they go the DLNA route like SiliconDust? That way it would work with a ton of existing streamers...

DLNA certification probably costs money, and qualifying for it probably requires them to enable some type of DRM on the DVR.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelson View Post

In my experience, HDTV recordings have only 1 video and 1 audio stream and no subtitle stream.

HDTV can have closed captions, which you can extract as SRT subtitles with CCExtactor. You need to re-time them if you remove the commercials, though.
Aleron Ives is offline  
post #1004 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 06:42 PM
Senior Member
 
smintn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Lewisburg, Tn
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
got mine wednesday it's ok
smintn is offline  
post #1005 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 07:23 PM
Newbie
 
mikebw22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

Just received my dvr. I like it.

I tried updating the dvr with a usb drive but don't know if it actually updated.

It says software version 101R(0.5). There is no date and nothing on Channel Master saying what the latest version is.

Does anyone know what the latest version is.

mikebw22 is offline  
post #1006 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 07:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
P Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 125
101R
I did wrote about it see my posts
P Smith is online now  
post #1007 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 07:41 PM
Newbie
 
mikebw22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by P Smith View Post

101R
I did wrote about it see my posts


Thanks. I did search but missed it.

mikebw22 is offline  
post #1008 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 07:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kucharsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Louisville, CO
Posts: 3,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by JHBrandt View Post

I'm no Apple fanboy, but one thing Apple does right IMO is that they don't change their successful UI! Why do so many other companies fail to learn the simple lesson, "if it ain't broke, don't fix it"?

I love Apple and am a huge fan, always have been.

That said, the changes from OS X Mountain Lion to Mavericks have been pretty huge, and the look and feel changes from iOS 6 to 7 were obnoxious and IMHO uncalled for.

So yes, Apple does change their UI when there's no need to and breaks a lot of things in the process, just as all tech companies do in the name of chasing what some consider to be the latest trends.
videobruce likes this.
kucharsk is offline  
post #1009 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 07:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
P Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 125
OK, lets get technical info about its guts:
Engineering sample [DVT/PVT ?] posted by davezats:


Short BOM:
CPU: U1: BROADCOM BCM72131ZBKFEBA03G/TN1333 P22/313468 P3A
RAM:U3/U4: NANYA NT5CC256M116CP-D1 {2x512 MB DDR3? memory 256 Mx16bit}
NAND Flash: U6: SPANSION ML02G100BHI00/327BB407 A [SLC NAND Flash parallel 3/3.3V 2Gbit 256Mx8bit 20 nS]
Serial Flash: U7: WINBOND 25Q64FVCIP/1222/6205/6540 [3V 64M-BIT SERIAL FLASH MEMORY WITH DUAL /QUAD SPI & QPI]
Flash: U10: KINGSTON 2400096-004.A00G/1318 2552971/KE4CN4K6A {16 GB ?}
TUNER:U15/U19: MXL603/52322.22 http://www.maxlinear.com/press-release-07-23-12/
DEMOD: U11/U14: MN88436/335P4123 http://www.semicon.panasonic.co.jp/en/products/systemlsis/dtv_frontend/

Note: info in square brackets taken from mfg sheets, in {} - suggestions.

Photos of production device, to dismantle it just unscrew 8 screws at bottom:








Notes:
- production PCB has green color
- production DVR+ has BUILD CONFIG "ABBB" ; engineering sample [was it PVT ?] - " AKF"

HiRes pictures:
K77_PCB_1 642k .JPG file K77_PCB_2 1704k .JPG file K77_PCB_3 1702k .JPG file K77_PCB_4 1702k .JPG file K77_PCB_5 1705k .JPG file K77_PCB_6 413k .JPG file K77_PCB_7 1719k .JPG file K77_PCB_8 1711k .JPG file K77_PCB_9 1717k .JPG file K77_PCB_A 1715k .JPG file
.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSCI0532.JPG (641.6 KB, 35 views)
File Type: jpg DSCI0533.JPG (1.66 MB, 24 views)
File Type: jpg DSCI0534.JPG (1.66 MB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg DSCI0535.JPG (1.66 MB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg DSCI0536.JPG (1.66 MB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg DSCI0537.JPG (412.8 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg DSCI0538.JPG (1.68 MB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg DSCI0539.JPG (1.67 MB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg DSCI0540.JPG (1.68 MB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg DSCI0541.JPG (1.67 MB, 10 views)
videobruce and TheKrell like this.
P Smith is online now  
post #1010 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 07:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kucharsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Louisville, CO
Posts: 3,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by DD24 View Post

And don't think that TiVo's "lifetime" subscription is absolutely guaranteed either.  I don't think they are on solid footing financially and if they go out of business, nothing is guaranteed.

Two big things:

1) TiVo's "lifetime" subscription is for the box, not the owner; if your box dies they are under no obligation to move your subscription to a new one (unless the box is under warranty.)
2) If TiVo goes under, you have a brick as the device is useless without their guide information.

The problem is there's no good source of guide information for third-party DVRs; most sources have gone away and PSIP data is very notoriously unreliable; many stations don't bother with it and it's frequently hours off.
videobruce likes this.
kucharsk is offline  
post #1011 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 07:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JHBrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: S. Garland, TX
Posts: 1,564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by DD24 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by JHBrandt View Post

ffmpeg -i dvr+file.ts -vcodec copy -acodec copy goodfile.ts
You are the STAR!! (along with Kelson and P Smith) That did it.  It took about 1.5 minutes running the 64 bit version of ffmpeg on my Windows 8 machine with an i7 processor to copy the 30 minute ts file but the resulting file runs without problems on VLC and PowerDVD.  Good job!
Ffmpeg is pretty fast if you aren't re-encoding video. It routinely remuxes 30-minute recordings in under a minute on my PC - and I only have a dual-core A4 processor.

BTW if you add -report at the start of the command line (right after 'ffmpeg') it will write a log file with a name like ffmpeg-20140109-215500.log. That can show you what it's doing in excruciating detail.
JHBrandt is offline  
post #1012 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 08:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JHBrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: S. Garland, TX
Posts: 1,564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by kucharsk View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by JHBrandt View Post

I'm no Apple fanboy, but one thing Apple does right IMO is that they don't change their successful UI! Why do so many other companies fail to learn the simple lesson, "if it ain't broke, don't fix it"?

I love Apple and am a huge fan, always have been.

That said, the changes from OS X Mountain Lion to Mavericks have been pretty huge, and the look and feel changes from iOS 6 to 7 were obnoxious and IMHO uncalled for.

So yes, Apple does change their UI when there's no need to and breaks a lot of things in the process, just as all tech companies do in the name of chasing what some consider to be the latest trends.

I'd heard about the iOS 7 glitches, but i guess even I fell for some of the hype. Of course many of us Windows users were appalled by the changes between Win 7 & Win 8. But even earlier Windows updates had a lot of annoying & unnecessary changes - just not as huge.
TheKrell likes this.
JHBrandt is offline  
post #1013 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 08:08 PM
Member
 
DD24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by JHBrandt View Post


BTW if you add -report at the start of the command line (right after 'ffmpeg') it will write a log file with a name like ffmpeg-20140109-215500.log. That can show you what it's doing in excruciating detail.

Yes, I found the -report option after looking at the internal help information and ran it once with that option but nothing jumped out at me as being very important.  But thanks for giving me the right command to run.

DD24 is offline  
post #1014 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 08:11 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 14,861
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Ext is the default filesystem of Linux, which the DVR likely uses as its OS. It's only difficult if you're using Windows.
Take a look at the VRX thread, post 2 for details. It's fairly easy after you load the proper drivers. wink.gif

Abundant OTA television is what makes this country different from all others. Lets keep it this way.
The Internet is no place for streaming video.
videobruce is offline  
post #1015 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 08:13 PM
Member
 
MannyNY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
This thread is titled "Channel Master DVR+ Owners Thread," but it's seems (at least to me it does) many of these posts DON'T have anything to do with the DVR+.
MannyNY is offline  
post #1016 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 08:16 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 14,861
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by P Smith View Post

OK, lets get technical info about its guts:

CPU: U1: BROADCOM BCM72131ZBKFEBA03G/TN1333 P22/313468 P3A
RAM:U3/U4: NANYA NT5CC256M116CP-D1 {512 MB DDR memory 256 Mbx16bit}
NAND Flash: U6: SPANSION ML02G100BHI00/327BB407 A [SLC NAND Flash parallel 3/3.3V 2Gbit 256Mx8bit 20 nS]
Serial Flash: U7: WINBOND 25Q64FVCIP/1222/6205/6540 [3V 64M-BIT SERIAL FLASH MEMORY WITH DUAL /QUAD SPI & QPI]
Flash: U10: KINGSTON 2400096-004.A00G/1318 2552971/KE4CN4K6A {16 GB ?}
TUNER:U15/U19: MXL603/52322.22 http://www.maxlinear.com/press-release-07-23-12/
DEMOD: U11/U14: MN88436/335P4123 http://www.semicon.panasonic.co.jp/en/products/systemlsis/dtv_frontend/

Note: info in square brackets taken from mfg sheets, in {} - suggestions.
It's about time! someone had the initiative to open the damn thing up and get into the meat and potatoes. If it was a motor vehicle it would of been torn apart by now.
How about some detailed photos?


Regarding the tuner and demod;
http://www.fool.com/investing/businesswire/2012/08/27/maxlinear-and-panasonic-semiconductor-collaborate-.aspx
http://www.broadwayworld.com/bwwgeeks/article/SiliconDust-Selects-MaxLinear-for-Next-Generation-of-HDHomeRun-Network-Attached-Tuner-Products-20130108
http://www.techzone360.com/news/2013/04/08/7044044.htm

Want to buy some?
http://szmjd.en.alibaba.com/product/884164088-200625318/_IC_MxL603.html


Silicon Labs does a TiVo. Just think how cheap everything would really be if they would stop suing one another;
http://www.docstoc.com/docs/120580110/Maxlinear-v-Silicon-Laboratories

Abundant OTA television is what makes this country different from all others. Lets keep it this way.
The Internet is no place for streaming video.
videobruce is offline  
post #1017 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 08:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
P Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 125
something changed at the site - full editor have no provision to attach photos frown.gif it was my setting for AdBlockPlus ...
P Smith is online now  
post #1018 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 08:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JHBrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: S. Garland, TX
Posts: 1,564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by videobruce View Post

Quote:
Ext is the default filesystem of Linux, which the DVR likely uses as its OS. It's only difficult if you're using Windows.
Take a look at the VRX thread, post 2 for details. It's fairly easy after you load the proper drivers. wink.gif
I think the hard part about accessing the DVR+'s recordings wasn't installing ext2fsd so Windows can access them; that's simple. It was figuring out how to remux the files, having to play a bit of each recording after remuxing to identify it (since the file names are completely meaningless), needing another NTFS-formatted HDD to play the files back on an iView or Homeworx, etc. But, we're getting it all figured out - and pretty quickly too!
JHBrandt is offline  
post #1019 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 08:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
P Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 125
it was known before the DVR+ wink.gif
P Smith is online now  
post #1020 of 4215 Old 01-09-2014, 08:53 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
videobruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 14,861
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by P Smith View Post

something changed at the site - full editor have no provision to attach photos frown.gif
The paper clip (4th from the right) will add an attachment, the odd icon to the left of that will embed a photo in the post in both the quick reply and full editor.
TheKrell likes this.

Abundant OTA television is what makes this country different from all others. Lets keep it this way.
The Internet is no place for streaming video.
videobruce is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off