TiVo Roamio: Records up to 6 shows simultaneously, 3TB storage, streams. - Page 46 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 71Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1351 of 1357 Old 12-05-2014, 04:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jed1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Frackville, PA
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeKustra View Post
All happy now. I never noticed the build date of the other Roamio. It wasn't turning off the suggestions that was the problem, it was viewing the folder with a [0] next to it. Fixed after reboot. Like most things.

When you mentioned suggestions I had to rack my brain how to eliminate them. I forgot you had to reboot to get rid of the folder. I mistakenly turned them on in the summer I had to look up how to get rid of them again.
I use your method as I reboot all my gear once a month just to blow out any glitches that may occur. I just rebooted my network the night before as I was having issues with some websites. Problem solved after reboot.

"You lose it in here you're in a world of hurt"
Jed1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1352 of 1357 Old 12-10-2014, 06:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Evangelo2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: LI, NY
Posts: 2,013
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bryan_CoxPHX View Post
You can leave the fields out, or just leave them blank as in the Broadchurch example.

Here is the most simple example:

Promised Land (2012).mp4
Promised Land (2012).mp4.txt
Code:
title : Promised Land (2012) 
description :  A salesman for a natural gas company experiences life-changing events after arriving in a small town, where his corporation wants to tap into the available resources. Director: Gus Van Sant, Writers: John Krasinski (screenplay), Matt Damon, Hal Holbrook, Frances McDormand
The seriesId: and seriesTitle: become important when you are pulling files to the TiVo using pyTivo and want to group them into the same folder.


Anyone see anything wrong with how I have this file structured? Using 10000BC as an example...


Movie File Name: 10,000 BC.m4v
Image File name(300x444): 10,000 BC.m4v.jpg
Metadata Filename: 10,000 BC.m4v.txt
File Contents:
Code:
title : 10,000 BC
movieYear : 2008
description : A prehistoric epic that follows a young mammoth hunter's journey through uncharted territory to secure the future of his tribe.
starRating : 2.5
vProgramGenre : Action
vProgramGenre : Adventure
vProgramGenre : Drama
vProgramGenre : Fantasy
vDirector : Emmerich|Roland
vWriter : Kloser|Harald
vWriter : Emmerich|Roland
vActor : Strait|Steven
vActor : Belle|Camilla
vActor : Curtis|Cliff
vActor : Baring|Nathanael
vActor : Zinal|Mo
vActor : Badra|Affif Ben
vActor : Hammond|Mona
vActor : Khan|Marco
vActor : Ritchie|Reece
vActor : Fry|Joel
vActor : Virgel|Joel
vActor : Sharif|Omar
vActor : Beazley|Kristian
vActor : Oliphant|Junior
vActor : Tu'u|Louise
vActor : Renton|Jacob
vActor : Urwin|Grayson Hunt
vActor : Omar|Farouk Valley
vActor : Babiane|Boubacar
seriesTitle : 
episodeTitle : 
seriesId : 
programId : 
isEpisode : false
originalAirDate : 
isEpisodic : false
episodeNumber : 
image : 10,000 BC.m4v.jpg
Evangelo2 is offline  
post #1353 of 1357 Old Today, 10:15 AM
Member
 
jff6791's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Roamio Pro Intermittent Pixelation

Anyone on here have to deal with this issue? It's cropped up for me on a 6 month old model but only certain channels and varying times/lengths. Quite maddening actually. The signal specs are within Tivo guidelines so no answers so far. An older Premiere Elite in same house works fine.
jff6791 is offline  
post #1354 of 1357 Old Today, 10:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JoeKustra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ashland, PA 17921
Posts: 6,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by jff6791 View Post
Anyone on here have to deal with this issue? It's cropped up for me on a 6 month old model but only certain channels and varying times/lengths. Quite maddening actually. The signal specs are within Tivo guidelines so no answers so far. An older Premiere Elite in same house works fine.
Cable or OTA? Are RS numbers all zero?
JoeKustra is offline  
post #1355 of 1357 Old Today, 11:54 AM
Member
 
jff6791's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeKustra View Post
Cable or OTA? Are RS numbers all zero?
They are often zero on channels with worst pixilation. But there are also channels with no pixilation with non zero corrected an un corrected numbers. It's like chasing a ghost. This is on Comcast cable.
jff6791 is offline  
post #1356 of 1357 Old Today, 01:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JoeKustra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ashland, PA 17921
Posts: 6,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by jff6791 View Post
They are often zero on channels with worst pixilation. But there are also channels with no pixilation with non zero corrected an un corrected numbers. It's like chasing a ghost. This is on Comcast cable.
Well, sounds like you may have an issue with either the cable or the Roamio itself. When I got my Roamio I was lucky to have a Premiere in the house too. One was good, one was pretty bad. I could only get a viewable channel on SD and intermittent display on HD. Finally switched cable cards - no effect. Then I called TiVo, worked with them and ended up replacing the Roamio and now all is good. Since your problem is not severe, I would first try a new cable.
JoeKustra is offline  
post #1357 of 1357 Old Today, 10:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Hyrax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Eastern Massachusetts
Posts: 2,573
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by jff6791 View Post
Roamio Pro Intermittent Pixelation.
Definitely try new cables, but I had similar problems (I also had intermittent 'Channel not Authorized' problems) and went nuts with trying to find the cause. The signal looked good, but the recordings were not good. Swapping cable cards did not fix my problem. Getting another Roamio did not fit my problem. New wiring in my house did not fix my problem. Eventually, I ended up reducing the number of active tuners from 6 to 4 (I forget how I did it, but Google and you'll find out how). My pixelation and other problems disappeared. My problem was something in the firmware in all of the cable cards from my cable company. Supposedly there is a firmware that allows more active tuners, but Comcast is not using it.
Hyrax is online now  
Reply HDTV Recorders

Tags
Tivo Roamio Dvr , Tivo Roamio Plus Dvr , Tivo Roamio Pro Dvr



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off