Sony DHG-HDD500 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 10-26-2013, 06:17 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
EpDave401's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Good evening folks. Ok i've had this fantastic Sony HD Dvr for years. Its been unplugged for about a yr or so... then I finally connected it with no problems watching tv however it had no tv guid data. As it was rebooting as usual when it's off the unit keeps restarting over and over... then on the front will display "Format..." then will cycle through say "Welcome..." and finally then display "INF 14000000" any help would be greatly appreciated. Dave.
EpDave401 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 10-26-2013, 06:37 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Delaware - The First State (USA)
Posts: 10,094
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 291 Post(s)
Liked: 360
The TV guide data was discontinued by the supplier and there is no way to manually set the clock. There is a whole big acitve thread about it here which I'm surprised you didn't see.

- kelson h

The bitterness of poor quality lasts long after the sweetness of the low price is forgotten . . . life is too short to drink bad wine

Kelson is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 10-27-2013, 08:17 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
EpDave401's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you Im ok with the clock and guide not working I just want the damn thing to work so it can tune in the local channels, pause, rewind.ect... but the unit is not responding to any hard button controls. Won't even allow me to perform a factory reset. I googled the display issues but came up negative. Any ideas my friends ?
EpDave401 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 10-27-2013, 08:21 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
EpDave401's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Wish there was an internet port which would allow some type of firmware update that might correct this issue. I spoke to sony support but were ABSOLUTELY USELESS. SURPRISE HAHAHA !!!
EpDave401 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 10-27-2013, 08:22 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
EpDave401's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone else ever heard or seen these display issues ??
EpDave401 is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off