Tuner - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-14-2014, 04:22 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Colts fan 67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi 

             New to the forum , Quick question . I have a rca hd tv that has the jack for plugging the  cable into broken off . i was using this tv  without a cable box and just getting channels in the 2 thru 72 range before the jack broke off . Will the iview allow me to hook the cable systems cable to the unit then run from the rca jacks on the unit to the tv and receive the channels i was getting before     Thanks     

Colts fan 67 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 01-15-2014, 05:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jjeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 9,812
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 90

If the channels you were getting were whole number channels, 2,4,6, etc. or 2.0  or 4.0 or even 6.0 then no, the iView or similar tuner with a digital tuner only will not work for you.

If you need the analog cable channels you'll need to look for older tuner than can tune the analogs. Your cheapest bet would be a old VCR with a tuner, check out Craigslist or similar second hand places.

jjeff is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off