It's Here - The First HDTV PVR - Zenith HDR230! - Page 23 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #661 of 664 Old 09-15-2006, 02:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
dturturro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I double checked the directions and it says that the CADTV breaks out into STD, IRC & HRC, call your cable company. I may just try running a jumper to it anyway just to see what happens.
dturturro is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #662 of 664 Old 10-16-2006, 08:19 PM
Senior Member
 
speedlaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: New York, about 40 miles north of "New York"
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 22
A few quick questions if anyone's reading this thread.

I've just picked up an "open box" unit from J and R for a really good price. There was no remote provided...any ideas as to how to get one ?

Otherwise, this looks like the answer to my question...I have Dish and get my HDTV OTA, with all NYC channels and NJN (ch 50 pbs), but I didnt want to pay Dish every month forever for their HDTV recorder, esp as I didn't want to pay Dish for HDTV when I get it free !

Which output is better...the component or the RGB using the RS 232 port ? My Sony HDTV has both options.

Thank you all for the collective knowledge.....

Casey

In Vienna we sit, in late night cafe. Straight Connection, on T.E.E.
speedlaw is offline  
post #663 of 664 Old 10-17-2006, 08:29 AM
Member
 
zingerhill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I called Zenith support and bought a remote. I think it was $40. Couldn't find a better solution. I was a little bummed since the high price of the remote eliminated some of the bargain. I just sold the unit otherwise I would offer to help.
zingerhill is offline  
post #664 of 664 Old 10-17-2006, 08:30 AM
Member
 
Mr.H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lyndeborough, NH
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I use a HK TC30 (Harmony 880) remote with the HDR230. Works just great, and you don't need the original to program it.
Mr.H is offline  
Closed Thread HDTV Recorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off