accessDTV Tuner Sensitivity on SD vs HDTV - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 06-21-2001, 12:25 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
mkerdman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 3,056
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Last night I was tuned to KNBVC-DTV in LA in at 36.1

I was locked on the news which is in SD and could also tune 36.2 and 36.3

When Leno came on I was programmed to record

The moment the station shifted to HDTV I lost the lock

Have others found that they can also lock SD but lose HDTV from the same station- all other things being equal?


Murray Kerdman



Murray Kerdman
mkerdman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 06-22-2001, 08:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JoeFloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA
Posts: 1,384
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
With my WinTv-HD I've seen a similar problem. SD sub channels will come in fine, but switching to an HD sub channel will cause the sync to fail. This happens with signals that have high SNR as well as marginal signals, but more frequently with the marginal signals.
JoeFloyd is offline  
Closed Thread HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off