Panny TU-DST50W Question... - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-21-2001, 04:05 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
RickD_99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Birmingham, AL USA
Posts: 1,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Is there a way to set the Panny TU-DST50W to DTV channel 3
without the remote? I just bought my unit off of eBay and it did not include the remote. I've ordered a new remote from Panasonic but it won't arrive before my DISH 5000/Modulator
setup is installed on Monday. I looked on Remote Central for
TU-DST50W CCFs for my Pronto remote but could not find any.

Thanks

------------------
STOP DVI/HDCP; Boycott JVC

HDTV Early Adopter
RickD_99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-21-2001, 08:54 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Ken H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 45,876
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
You can use the buttons under the front left panel to go into the menu, delete all channels by doing a auto search with the antenna disconnected, then reconnect antenna, and manually add just ch 3.

------------------
"Better living thru modern, expensive electronics devices"
tm

'Better Living Through Modern, Expensive, Electronic Devices'

Ken H is offline  
Old 07-22-2001, 08:51 AM
Member
 
Nick B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Rick,

Another forum member sent me a ccf for the DST50 a few days ago, it's simple but works well. I'll e-mail it to you.

Nick
Nick B is offline  
Old 07-22-2001, 01:09 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
TheFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: San Jose, Ca
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How much was the remote?

------------------
Only in America.....Don King

Only in America.....Don King
TheFreak is offline  
Old 07-22-2001, 01:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wezar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Bellevue,Wa,usa
Posts: 1,061
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
eighty one dollars plus shipping. from 1-800-remotes

Nice to have.

The PVHD 1000 remote was about$52


------------------
RJW

[This message has been edited by wezar (edited 07-24-2001).]

RJW
wezar is offline  
Old 07-23-2001, 07:03 PM
Senior Member
 
peterd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 382
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Most setup, tuning, etc. can be done from the front panel. As I recall, though, there is no way to change aspect ratios without a remote! (And of course, no way to access the hidden service menu.) http://www.avsforum.com/ubb/wink.gif

My first 50 was purchased "sans remote." I ordered mine directly from Panasonic (don't remember exactly how much, but it seems like $59.95 sticks in my mind).

At first I was going to pass up the original remote and go straight to the universal route, but am glad I didn't.

------------------
Peter

Peter
peterd is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off