WTB: Operation C.B.A. for HD1000 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2001, 07:21 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
h2ofun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: auburn,ca usa
Posts: 3,662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I broke the operation CBA on an HD1000. This is the PCB that attaches onto the front panel. Before I call panasonic on the price for a new one, trying to see if anyone has any parts floating around for the HD1000. Could use a new plastic case too if one was floating around.

dave
h2ofun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-05-2001, 02:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gridleak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Newport Beach, CA, USA
Posts: 1,219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dave, how you do that? You ben throwin rocks at your HD1000?

------------------
-Roger
Analog -- Always out of adjustment.
Digital -- Always one more bug.

-Roger
gridleak is offline  
Old 08-07-2001, 07:24 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
h2ofun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: auburn,ca usa
Posts: 3,662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I called the parts place and they say they dont have anymore. Anyone have the phone number of the actual
place that repairs the HD1000's. Any other ideas where I
may be able to purchase this part?

Thanks

dave
h2ofun is offline  
Old 08-07-2001, 08:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gridleak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Newport Beach, CA, USA
Posts: 1,219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dave,

Try ordering the parts from http://www.pasc.panasonic.com/epartr/ . They list the VEPS8040A Operation CBA for $183, and the VYPS7019 front panel assembly for $53. I've always gotten what I ordered from this site. Very fast too.

------------------
-Roger
Analog -- Always out of adjustment.
Digital -- Always one more bug.

-Roger
gridleak is offline  
Old 08-07-2001, 09:58 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
h2ofun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: auburn,ca usa
Posts: 3,662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Roger, I tried that process already.

If after one puts the part number in, one hits the verify
availability, the CBA come back discon. I called the parts place on the phone this morning and said same thing.
This is why I am asking others if any other ideas. I am trying to get the phone number of the repair shop for the HD1000 to ask if they have anything. Was this board used on any other decks? I sure hope I dont end up with a deck for spare parts only. http://www.avsforum.com/ubb/redface.gif(


dave
h2ofun is offline  
Old 08-07-2001, 11:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gridleak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Newport Beach, CA, USA
Posts: 1,219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dave,

Sorry to hear that these items are no longer available. I had the impression that the Panny website was more up to date than that.

I think they keep a supply for repair purposes. You might try getting an estimate from their service dept. How badly is the CBA shmoosched? Broken traces can be bridged. I haven't looked at it but it should be a fairly simple single layer board. I'm sure the parts are stocked.

------------------
-Roger
Analog -- Always out of adjustment.
Digital -- Always one more bug.

-Roger
gridleak is offline  
Old 08-08-2001, 07:25 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
h2ofun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: auburn,ca usa
Posts: 3,662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
THe CBA is gone totally so I cant try to repair it.

Got a phone number for the repair center? I want to call straight into them.

Thanks

dave
h2ofun is offline  
Old 08-08-2001, 08:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gridleak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Newport Beach, CA, USA
Posts: 1,219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This thread has some phone numbers, mostly for the STB, but they might direct you to VCR repair.

------------------
-Roger
Analog -- Always out of adjustment.
Digital -- Always one more bug.

-Roger
gridleak is offline  
Old 08-08-2001, 01:25 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
h2ofun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: auburn,ca usa
Posts: 3,662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Roger, thanks for the thread.

I have tried calling a couple of times today and no one answers the phone.

Anyone know if this is normal?

dave
h2ofun is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off