Microsoft Homestation - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-10-2001, 07:12 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
mangoldm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Davidsonville, MD, USA
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This article mentions a new Tivo-like product Microsoft has on the drawing boards. Anyone know anything about this or its chances for handling HD recording?

------------------
RCA F38310
mangoldm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-10-2001, 07:44 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
trbarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Gainesville FL USA
Posts: 10,138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't know what it is but it sure is ugly. Reminds me of an Edsel. http://www.avsforum.com/ubb/wink.gif

- Tom

------------------
<FONT size="1">
Getting started with HTPC:
HTPC FAQ , DScaler , Xcel's Links , and
The Anti-DMCA Website . </FONT s>
<FONT size="2">And Free Dmitri Sklyarov!</FONT s>

[This message has been edited by trbarry (edited 09-10-2001).]

Why don't we power our electric cars from greener, cheaper Liquid Fluoride Thorium Reactors?

Tom Barry - Find my video filters at www.trbarry.com
trbarry is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-10-2001, 11:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
CKNA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,059
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I can see it now.
"This film performed illegal operation and is being shutdown".
CKNA is offline  
Closed Thread HDTV Recorders

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off