Time Warner Cable Navigator - Page 624 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 44Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #18691 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 10:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Satch Man View Post
Nothing known yet,

Brighthouse Networks just started getting them, but they have some audio/drop out bugs/issues. Keep in mind that although BHN uses the same guide/box models as TWC, they are a totally different company:

BHN has a forum where you can follow allong and learn about the progress of the 6-tuner DVR below. Would like to see something from TWC allong those lines, but to my knowledge they have not released the boxes yet. I could be wrong though. I am sure this thread will have updates:

http://www.dslreports.com/forum/r293...-Six-Tuner-DVR

Satch
Thanks. Lots of problems for them. I will wait. I don't want buggy DVRs. The ones I used were already buggy enough. :P
phildaant is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #18692 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 02:32 PM
Senior Member
 
SMHarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
When will TWC be releasing those 6-tuner boxes?
I sound like a stuck record here but Roamio Pro.
6 tuners. 3000 hours works today on TWC.
SMHarman is offline  
post #18693 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 02:34 PM
Senior Member
 
SMHarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Whatever, I just wanted to watch my DVR's recordings remotely outside of my nest. :P
You can do this on an iPad with the TiVo.
You can even send live tv out (well virtually live. Recorded onto the TiVo and sent out seconds later)
phildaant likes this.
SMHarman is offline  
post #18694 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 02:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
davehancock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hamburg, NY (near Buffalo)
Posts: 5,412
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by SMHarman View Post
I sound like a stuck record here but Roamio Pro.
6 tuners. 3000 hours works today on TWC.
But NO ON DEMAND with Time Warner!!
phildaant likes this.

Dave Hancock
davehancock is offline  
post #18695 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 04:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hdtvfan2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Some very hot and dry place.
Posts: 2,276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Roku can be used for TWC VOD and it works well if you have a TWC online ID.
phildaant and SMHarman like this.
hdtvfan2005 is offline  
post #18696 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 05:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by hdtvfan2005 View Post
Roku can be used for TWC VOD and it works well if you have a TWC online ID.
The same online ID account for its web site?
SMHarman likes this.
phildaant is online now  
post #18697 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 06:37 PM
Senior Member
 
SMHarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by hdtvfan2005 View Post
Roku can be used for TWC VOD and it works well if you have a TWC online ID.
Must look at that the Roku TWC channel is awesome. Why even rent a basic cable box when that exists.

Last edited by SMHarman; 08-19-2014 at 08:34 PM.
SMHarman is offline  
post #18698 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 06:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMHarman View Post
Must look at yhat the Roku TWC channel is awesome. Why even rent a basic cable box when that exists.
Any videos or screen (capture/shot)s of Roku's TWC channel?
phildaant is online now  
post #18699 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 07:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hdtvfan2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Some very hot and dry place.
Posts: 2,276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
It only works on Roku 2, 3, new Roku 1/2 boxes, LT, and Streaming stick. It does not work on older roku's with a model number below 2400.
phildaant likes this.
hdtvfan2005 is offline  
post #18700 of 18700 Old 08-19-2014, 08:24 PM
Senior Member
 
SMHarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Any videos or screen (capture/shot)s of Roku's TWC channel?
http://www.roku.com/channels/#!detai...e-warner-cable

Wow, they have been doing some serious development of their Roku channel. That is one nice channel and great to know I now have the VOD there. Some good kids stuff that is not on Netflix or Amazon prime (like CBeebies).

I found once I got a TiVo that my VOD viewing went right down, not because it was not possible but because the TiVo was recording the things I would have previously VoDed.
phildaant likes this.

Last edited by SMHarman; 08-19-2014 at 08:35 PM.
SMHarman is offline  
Reply HDTV Recorders

User Tag List



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off