Time Warner Cable Navigator - Page 631 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 141Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #18901 of 18913 Old 11-17-2014, 06:03 AM
Senior Member
 
Dude111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 326
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 39
What they should do is PUBLICLY BRING SARA BACK!! (Then whoever wants it can easily have it put back on!!)
Dude111 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #18902 of 18913 Old 11-17-2014, 03:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
danki6x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
I remember telling the boxes to stay on the channel I was last on. I guess this is finally fixed since I have not seen the bug for a while. So, upgrades reset this option?
Mine only moves to CH 01 at updates (or after a power reset I initiate). They have not reset the setting and continue on "last channel viewed" as I have set. /Dan
phildaant likes this.
danki6x is offline  
post #18903 of 18913 Old 11-17-2014, 03:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,855
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by danki6x View Post
Mine only moves to CH 01 at updates (or after a power reset I initiate). They have not reset the setting and continue on "last channel viewed" as I have set. /Dan
Interesting. My power cycle doesn't go back to channel 1 for any of them.
phildaant is offline  
post #18904 of 18913 Old 11-17-2014, 03:57 PM
Member
 
DiveFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: southwest Los Angeles county, California
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Interesting. My power cycle doesn't go back to channel 1 for any of them.
Count another TWC update Fail for me. My Moto STB no longer goes back to Last Channel after a (warm or cold) reboot. Arrggh.
phildaant likes this.

Disgusted TWC non-DVR subscriber. Dish & DirecTV - almost identical expensive tiers. AT&T U-verse - Sorry, Not Available except to Upscale demographic areas.
SetTopBox: Motorola DCX3200-M (non DVR)
DiveFan is offline  
post #18905 of 18913 Old 11-17-2014, 04:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,855
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiveFan View Post
Count another TWC update Fail for me. My Moto STB no longer goes back to Last Channel after a (warm or cold) reboot. Arrggh.
I wonder what version mine are now. I rarely check. Heh! I haven't seen the issue for months so far. The only recent issues are locking up (last one was on a non-DVR box last week), very slow (haven't seen this for weeks so far), etc.
phildaant is offline  
post #18906 of 18913 Old 11-17-2014, 07:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
danki6x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Interesting. My power cycle doesn't go back to channel 1 for any of them.
That is a "pull the plug" reset correct? /Dan
phildaant likes this.
danki6x is offline  
post #18907 of 18913 Old 11-17-2014, 07:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,855
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by danki6x View Post
That is a "pull the plug" reset correct? /Dan
Yeah, the power plug.
phildaant is offline  
post #18908 of 18913 Old 11-17-2014, 07:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
danki6x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Yeah, the power plug.
While, I'll be. I tested and yes, even the non-DVR remembers the previous channel now even after pulling the plug..... I now wonder if updates still reset to 01.... /Dan
phildaant likes this.
danki6x is offline  
post #18909 of 18913 Old 11-17-2014, 08:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,855
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by danki6x View Post
While, I'll be. I tested and yes, even the non-DVR remembers the previous channel now even after pulling the plug..... I now wonder if updates still reset to 01.... /Dan
Wait, when was the last time you power cycle them?
phildaant is offline  
post #18910 of 18913 Old 11-18-2014, 08:44 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude111 View Post
What they should do is PUBLICLY BRING SARA BACK!! (Then whoever wants it can easily have it put back on!!)
I'd rather have Passport Echo back TWC took it away from my DVR several years ago when they activated Navigator, but a few weeks ago i visited an old friend in Trabuco Canyon and his cable company (Charter Cable i think?) DVR had Passport ! I showed him how to use the 1-hour buffers on both tuners (swapping back and forth between tuners during football games without losing the buffers) and showed him the Manual Recording feature that i miss so much (handy for recording the last hour or two of a game or Nascar race if there are conflicts or the DVR is low on space etc).
phildaant likes this.

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #18911 of 18913 Old 11-19-2014, 11:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Dude111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 326
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 39
You should bring YOUR BOX to his house and plug it in and let that head end PUT PASSPORT BACK ON YOUR BOX!! (Then you just have to keep it from being taken off once your back home )
phildaant likes this.
Dude111 is offline  
post #18912 of 18913 Old 11-19-2014, 11:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,855
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude111 View Post
You should bring YOUR BOX to his house and plug it in and let that head end PUT PASSPORT BACK ON YOUR BOX!! (Then you just have to keep it from being taken off once your back home )
Haha, would that really work? Try it!
phildaant is offline  
post #18913 of 18913 Old Yesterday, 08:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
xnappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 2,687
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 50
No.
xnappo is online now  
Reply HDTV Recorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off