Time Warner Cable Navigator - Page 631 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 145Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #18901 of 18920 Old 11-17-2014, 06:03 AM
Senior Member
 
Dude111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 337
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 41
What they should do is PUBLICLY BRING SARA BACK!! (Then whoever wants it can easily have it put back on!!)
Dude111 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #18902 of 18920 Old 11-17-2014, 03:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
danki6x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
I remember telling the boxes to stay on the channel I was last on. I guess this is finally fixed since I have not seen the bug for a while. So, upgrades reset this option?
Mine only moves to CH 01 at updates (or after a power reset I initiate). They have not reset the setting and continue on "last channel viewed" as I have set. /Dan
phildaant likes this.
danki6x is offline  
post #18903 of 18920 Old 11-17-2014, 03:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by danki6x View Post
Mine only moves to CH 01 at updates (or after a power reset I initiate). They have not reset the setting and continue on "last channel viewed" as I have set. /Dan
Interesting. My power cycle doesn't go back to channel 1 for any of them.
phildaant is online now  
post #18904 of 18920 Old 11-17-2014, 03:57 PM
Member
 
DiveFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: southwest Los Angeles county, California
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Interesting. My power cycle doesn't go back to channel 1 for any of them.
Count another TWC update Fail for me. My Moto STB no longer goes back to Last Channel after a (warm or cold) reboot. Arrggh.
phildaant likes this.

Disgusted TWC non-DVR subscriber. Dish & DirecTV - almost identical expensive tiers. AT&T U-verse - Sorry, Not Available except to Upscale demographic areas.
SetTopBox: Motorola DCX3200-M (non DVR)
DiveFan is offline  
post #18905 of 18920 Old 11-17-2014, 04:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiveFan View Post
Count another TWC update Fail for me. My Moto STB no longer goes back to Last Channel after a (warm or cold) reboot. Arrggh.
I wonder what version mine are now. I rarely check. Heh! I haven't seen the issue for months so far. The only recent issues are locking up (last one was on a non-DVR box last week), very slow (haven't seen this for weeks so far), etc.
phildaant is online now  
post #18906 of 18920 Old 11-17-2014, 07:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
danki6x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Interesting. My power cycle doesn't go back to channel 1 for any of them.
That is a "pull the plug" reset correct? /Dan
phildaant likes this.
danki6x is offline  
post #18907 of 18920 Old 11-17-2014, 07:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by danki6x View Post
That is a "pull the plug" reset correct? /Dan
Yeah, the power plug.
phildaant is online now  
post #18908 of 18920 Old 11-17-2014, 07:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
danki6x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Yeah, the power plug.
While, I'll be. I tested and yes, even the non-DVR remembers the previous channel now even after pulling the plug..... I now wonder if updates still reset to 01.... /Dan
phildaant likes this.
danki6x is offline  
post #18909 of 18920 Old 11-17-2014, 08:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by danki6x View Post
While, I'll be. I tested and yes, even the non-DVR remembers the previous channel now even after pulling the plug..... I now wonder if updates still reset to 01.... /Dan
Wait, when was the last time you power cycle them?
phildaant is online now  
post #18910 of 18920 Old 11-18-2014, 08:44 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 498
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude111 View Post
What they should do is PUBLICLY BRING SARA BACK!! (Then whoever wants it can easily have it put back on!!)
I'd rather have Passport Echo back TWC took it away from my DVR several years ago when they activated Navigator, but a few weeks ago i visited an old friend in Trabuco Canyon and his cable company (Charter Cable i think?) DVR had Passport ! I showed him how to use the 1-hour buffers on both tuners (swapping back and forth between tuners during football games without losing the buffers) and showed him the Manual Recording feature that i miss so much (handy for recording the last hour or two of a game or Nascar race if there are conflicts or the DVR is low on space etc).
phildaant likes this.

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #18911 of 18920 Old 11-19-2014, 11:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Dude111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 337
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 41
You should bring YOUR BOX to his house and plug it in and let that head end PUT PASSPORT BACK ON YOUR BOX!! (Then you just have to keep it from being taken off once your back home )
phildaant likes this.
Dude111 is offline  
post #18912 of 18920 Old 11-19-2014, 11:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude111 View Post
You should bring YOUR BOX to his house and plug it in and let that head end PUT PASSPORT BACK ON YOUR BOX!! (Then you just have to keep it from being taken off once your back home )
Haha, would that really work? Try it!
phildaant is online now  
post #18913 of 18920 Old 11-20-2014, 08:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
xnappo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 2,687
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 50
No.
xnappo is offline  
post #18914 of 18920 Old 11-21-2014, 08:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Satch Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Metro-Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Posts: 2,748
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Navigator Updates Coming:

I asked someone at TWC if they could share what developments are in store for the guide. This is what I was told:

Boxes that have the Advanced Search-"The B button is going to be able to take you to the show being watched or selected in the Time Grid in the next release!" He said this feature will have a toggle option, (on/off?) He did not go into specifics there.

Boxes with advanced search are going to have the filters dropped- The default for the keyboard will be "All". This means that whatever you type into the keyboard, if it's in the system, it should be able to find it

The Advanced Search is still being tested for legacy boxes- He said it could be several months before they would know if it would be part of this next release.

The feedback for the new folder lists in DVR Manager- Has been so positive that TWC is thinking of bringing it to legacy boxes. This is largely because customers like to be able to do multiple deletes and on the classic boxes you have to delete each show or series one by one. I said some customers found the folder management harder to use, and he said that they are working on making that function easier.

Satch
phildaant likes this.

SA-8300HDC DVR with TWC Navigator Guide
Guide Version -ODN 7.3
Metro-Milwaukee Wisconsin
Satch Man is offline  
post #18915 of 18920 Old 11-21-2014, 10:39 PM
BWX
Senior Member
 
BWX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I have little faith in TWC and doubt anything good will come of anything they do. It has been all downhill for the past 5 years. The only thing going up is....

Yeah - MY CABLE BILL.
kjpjr and phildaant like this.

Samsung SMT-H3272 - Nav.7.1.2.1
SA 8300HD (no C) *AZiO ENC311SU41* eSATA- WD black- 1TB - it works!-
-8300HD no more because TWC deliberately made it unusable in my area! :-/ :-(
BWX is offline  
post #18916 of 18920 Old 11-21-2014, 10:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWX View Post
I have little faith in TWC and doubt anything good will come of anything they do. It has been all downhill for the past 5 years. The only thing going up is....

Yeah - MY CABLE BILL.
Yep. At least you can switch to other TV providers, or just go OTA and Internet only.
phildaant is online now  
post #18917 of 18920 Old 11-21-2014, 11:06 PM
BWX
Senior Member
 
BWX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I can't go OTA here- way too many hills. I might cancel it though.. prices are getting insane.
phildaant likes this.

Samsung SMT-H3272 - Nav.7.1.2.1
SA 8300HD (no C) *AZiO ENC311SU41* eSATA- WD black- 1TB - it works!-
-8300HD no more because TWC deliberately made it unusable in my area! :-/ :-(
BWX is offline  
post #18918 of 18920 Old 11-22-2014, 12:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by BWX View Post
I can't go OTA here- way too many hills. I might cancel it though.. prices are getting insane.
I know that feeling with the giant hills and small mountains. I miss my old place with free OTA TV. So, no more TV for you? Not even TWC's TV competitors?
phildaant is online now  
post #18919 of 18920 Old 11-22-2014, 08:19 AM
Senior Member
 
Dude111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 337
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant
Haha, would that really work? Try it!
 
Yes it would....As soon as you hook up your box to that network,that head end will update it to what they have......... (Passport)

Then you just bring it back to your house and see if you can keep it!!
Dude111 is offline  
post #18920 of 18920 Old Yesterday, 09:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Question Why is my Motorola DCX3519 DVR scheduled to record a Simpsons rerun?

Hello.

Tonight, there will be a new episode at 8:00 PM PST on KTTV 11 (LA, CA, USA) but why at 11:00 PM PST which is a rerun? Guide doesn't show "new" for 11:00 PM PST. I am confused why my DVR's scheduler and series recording plans show that. It had been like this all week so far. A power cycle did not fix it. Is anyone else seeing this too or just me?

Thank you in advance.

Last edited by phildaant; Yesterday at 09:38 AM.
phildaant is online now  
Reply HDTV Recorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off