Time Warner Cable Navigator - Page 643 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 256Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #19261 of 19263 Old 09-21-2016, 09:24 PM
Senior Member
 
shooter21198's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Erie (Millcreek) Pennsylvania
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Long time since I posted in this thread, but the TWC Roku App got spectrum'd some time between yesterday and at the time I posted this
and of course now it won't work, but maybe a re-install will fix it
quick edit: release date update shows September 21st.

Time Warner Cable North East Ohio
SA 4250 HDC no more
Cisco 4742 HDC
Let's Go Bucs!

Last edited by shooter21198; 09-21-2016 at 09:28 PM.
shooter21198 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19262 of 19263 Old Today, 01:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Dude111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,280
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 275 Post(s)
Liked: 439
Yes they are quickly messing up what time warner had!!!!!! (I wonder if time warner could say NO we dont wanna change things)
Dude111 is offline  
post #19263 of 19263 Old Today, 04:53 AM
Member
 
voranis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaswms View Post
I'd had enough with my two-tuner DVR. It required me to play games with start/end times; or to watch a third channel "live" - previously directly via the TV, once our division went all-digital, via the little "DTA" converter. So I decided to order a six-tuner "Enhanced" DVR.
chaswms,

An unrelated question: how did you get the DTA to work alongside the DVR? I have a two-tuner DVR and ordered a DTA when they took away the unscrambled channels so I could watch a third channel live. I was told the DTA would have a separate remote that did not clash with the DVR, but that turned out to be incorrect. When I used the DTA remote to change a channel, it changed the channel on the DVR as well...

Robbie
voranis is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply HDTV Recorders

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off